We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1690 E Main St, Torrington, CT 06790-3519
860-489-8690
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 109 Restaurants in Torrington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Berlin, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The great thing about Applebee's is that the food is always great and the service never fails. The low calorie options are very, very tasty, An excellent option any time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on the food but this place has a nice bar with lots of TV screens to watch your favorite game. Good place to meet up with friends after work and enjoy your favorite beverage.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyringham
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Run for the nearest far away place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Downhill doesn't even describe this! for starters asked for a cup of coffee (lunch at 2 PM) it was cold as in really cold. Asked waitress to just change it to iced tea. It arrived warm. Go figure. My husband's fajita was without guacamole -- query the waitress & told they discontinued that as avocados too expensive. My hamburger arrived shaped oblong to fit a grinder roll. Weird. Sauteed green pepper & onions barely warmed and hard more raw than anything else. The so called mushrooms consisted of two thin slices. The Swiss cheese fresh out of the shredded cheese package and only about 25% was melted per request. Appeared to have been added the last minute and they forgot to warm it again. The burger itself was barely warm. Had the feeling it'd been made for the lunch crowd at about 11 AM and it was now 2 PM. Delicious it was not. The iced tea that was warm was billed at $2.29 for coffee. Bottom line? For $33 it was less than satisfactory considering it was two entrees and one beverage. The way of the economy and glorified fast food restaurants may soon see their demise. We'd have been better off going next door to the Stop & Shop grocery & getting a baggie of cold cuts from their deli. At least that would have been palatable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Applebee's is always very good. The service is friendly, and the food is always fresh. Being close to home makes it an easy pic, but the quality keeps me coming back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Lunch!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I would recommed the fish and chips is one of the best I have!! It is FRESH surprising for a restaurant chain and I order that every time I went back. I normally don't recommend restaurant chains but this one was very good their menu has changed. WOW!! I ordered the wedge of lettuce and steak the first time and it was very good. Lunch anyone? Try the fish and chips!!! with some extra tartar sauce!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.