We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff! Great Food! Need Drive thru!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunkin' Donuts

Dunkin' Donuts
65 Merrow Rd, Tolland, CT 06084-3022
860-872-2034
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Tolland
Restaurant details
tolland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff! Great Food! Need Drive thru!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a great Dunkin Donuts. They are efficient and the food is great! Coffee is always fresh! Just wish it had a drive thru!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I know, I know....D&D is pretty much the same everywhere...but the staff here is great and they do a great job of making sure the order is correct and everything tastes great, so I wanted to recognize them for that!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordville, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wish there was a drivethru”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The wait each time is too long and the parking lot is dangerous with constant comings and goings; backing out with people zooming in is frightening.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Typical DD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Have been here many times. I am not a coffee drinker, but their teas and other drinks are always good. I have always been a fan of their breakfast sandwiches. Donuts are typical nothing too special. There is no drive thru so it can get pretty busy at times.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Coffee.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This coffee shop is near the I-84 hi-way, and many times, we stop by and have our coffee "on the go!", so this is very convenient when we are travelling. The dougnuts are okay, just a typical "DD". The coffee is good, and the doughnuts could be better, it just almost too sweet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunkin' Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.