We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tolland Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tolland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tolland Inn
Save Saved
You added The Tolland Inn to your Saves list
63 Tolland Green, Tolland, CT 06084   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Tolland B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This inn was a great find. So accommodating, so comfortable, really enjoyed our stay. Our family stayed here while attending an event in Vernon. Quiet, excellent night's sleep - comfortable beds! (all made by the host) Stephen cooked the breakfast - which was very impressive. We were waited on hand-and-foot.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South County, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 3 nights last week at the beautiful Tolland Inn. The innkeepers, Steve and Susan, were warmly gracious, anticipating every need. They were always there when I needed something, or just a friendly word, and left me alone when I needed solitude. Steve is a master fine furniture maker, and the inn is full of his creations: some that you cannot tell from the antiques in the room, others bearing his unique style and sense of the wood he is carving. Though antique, the inn is remarkably comfortable. The twin goldfish ponds with fountain in the back shape a restful place to relax and read, or to meditate or contemplate the lovely natural surroundings. Just an 8 minute walk away is Crandall Park, where you can swim in the summer, walk any time of year, and even rent The Lodge. Had long, peaceful walks everyday. Cannot say enough about this B&B. Thanks, Sue & Steve! Susan from Rhode Island

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, and a great deal. Most have hot tubes. Details of each room on their we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I lived extremely near this inn all my life. rode past every day. But never been there. Oh how bad i wonted to. the stile is just my thing! And all furniture was hand made and carved by the owner!! Choose the room that fit the way you feel. and what you wont and of coerce Price range. But the Breakfast is something you can not miss!! you will not have another Breakfast like this again in your life!!. they even hand turn there own butter, but not any butter, unique butter. If i could i would spend every year there
only thing i regret. Only staying there Once... why oh why did i what till i was married to go? oh but what a perfect place for your first night!!! thank you Tolland Inn :D

Room Tip: I would choose room 3 if you do not have much $. cause they have the opshion for Just claw tub or ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights at The Tolland Inn and was very happy with our stay. Our room was decorated beautifully. We had good sized bathroom with tub and shower. Everything was spotless. Breakfasts were delicious and different each day. The Inn is not only close to UCONN but also Hartford. Steve and Sue made great recommendations on restaurants and things to do in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location was just right as we traveled from Baltimore to New England. It was a great bonus to find such a lovely B&B. The room was very comfortable and furnished with beautiful furniture handcrafted by the proprietor. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were exactly the right kind of friendly. We will hope to to return when our travels take us that way again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, NY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were sick of staying in chain hotels near Vernon CT when visiting family and found this lovely bed and breakfast. My wife and I stayed in the Treehouse suite that is on the backside of the upper floor and very private. We had a bathroom with a two person jacuzzi. The shower stall was on the small side but everything else was enjoyable. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was very nicely decorated and included a compact fridge. Steve and Sue were great hosts and most of our family were very jealous to hear our description of the wonderful breakfast we enjoyed each day. It is located very close to the UCONN campus and there are a number of restaurants within a reasonable drive. It's very easy to get to off US 84 and we will definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Look at the website for room descriptions and it will be easy to find what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Maine, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife found on line this amazing bread and breakfast where we stayed while going to a family reunion a few miles away. Our room was on the second floor and was spotless with many antique/vintage features. Even though close to the road we both slept with no problem. Mr. & Mrs. Beeching are one of a kind innkeepers(The Best) and the breakfast my wife and I agree was the best we eaten in many years. Prepare with fresh fruit and everything else homemade. Highly recommend the Inn-We will both be staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Tolland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tolland Inn

Address: 63 Tolland Green, Tolland, CT 06084
Location: United States > Connecticut > Tolland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tolland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Connecticut Inn on the Tolland Town Green. Hot tubs, fireplaces, relaxation in an 1800s bed and breakfast seven miles from the University of Connecticut campus. Perfect for travelers, rendezvous, romantic getaways, wedding nights,Connecticut honeymoons, business travel, and of course UConn lodging. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tolland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.