We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Health Hazard!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Plymouth Motor Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Terryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plymouth Motor Lodge
Save
You added Plymouth Motor Lodge to your Saves list
325 Main St., Terryville, CT 06786-5913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Terryville B&B and Inns
Plymouth, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Health Hazard!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Room: Dirty, filled with smell of mildew, old cigarettes, toilets with feces and urine down sides, feces on the wall in bathroom, ceiling buckling, FLIES, broken drawers, just flat out unhealthy.

No ammenities (ice, breakfast, coffee, microwave) The is a tiny fridge in the room that is full of mildew. Basically, you have to clean and sanitize room before you even put your stuff down.

I do not recommend anyone to lodge here, especially if you have children. SLEEP IN YOUR CAR or in a gas station bathroom, its cleaner. Plymouth Motor Lodge is a total embarassment to the town! Health department already has been called.

Room Tip: Dont lodge here. Simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

The room wasn't ever that clean they need to learn better English if your gonna operate in the U.S.A you should be better at English than them. Don't not rent a room here they are theives and will screw you over in any way you let them. I rented a weekly room and left two days early I could not get a refund for at least one of those days. They keep my money so they could upgrade their WiFi network and lock it down so I could t use it for the last week of my stay. Please tell these towel heads to get out of this country and go home if they are gonna be theives. Thank you.
The Prankishasa

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Terryville hotels

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

If you're from out of state ann you're looking for a nice motel to stay at stay at jays people are nice services nice rooms are clean don't ever stay at the plymouth lodge terryville they are nothing but ripoffs

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

the room was ok...the exhaust in the bathroom did not work, the bed was hard, the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The room smelled smokey. The person working there didn't speak english very well and was rude to me when I asked for another towel. Its next to a shopping plaza so that was convienient.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Room smell was MUSTY even with the window wide open, or the air on. Dirty in corners. OLD! Signs all over saying "Do not sit or stand outside your room!" No ice on the premises. Quite pricey with no breakfast at all. The shower was really powerful. The shower curtain could not handle it, so water went on the floor. Light in the bathroom was pathetic, as well as the 2 lights in the room. Fridge in room. The whirlpool in the room was wonderful. Right next to a McDonald's and Dunkin' Donuts, and very close to a supermarket, drugstore, and Chinese and Italian restaurants--easily walked in 2 min.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plymouth Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Motor Lodge

Address: 325 Main St., Terryville, CT 06786-5913
Location: United States > Connecticut > Terryville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Terryville
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Plymouth Motor Hotel Terryville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plymouth Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.