We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE HOTEL MANAGERS AND SERVICE STAFF ARE GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stratford Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Lordship Boulevard, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06497-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE HOTEL MANAGERS AND SERVICE STAFF ARE GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Hotel Staff are very friendly and the service was excellent the hotel pool was warm one of my guest from out of state said he wished his stay would never end the restaurant service was great as well the food not to mention i had over 200 guest i want to thank the Stratford hotel managers and staff for a wonderful weekend my guest are eager to return for another stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Angela,
Thank you so for your kind words. John and I share these reviews with the entire staff and this one put a huge smile on their faces.
We really do everything we can to make sure our guests stay at the Stratford is pleasant.
We are happy to see that everything met your expectations of us.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Karen & John...and the entire staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    9
    10
    34
See reviews for
17
17
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My wife and me decided to stay at a reasonable priced hotel for a weekend getaway, and this one was chosen. i was a little concerned, seeing the review i read was not too great, but i was surprised at the quality of service given by the staff, every one was so pleasant and very helpful. their hospitality was exceptional, especial the servant in the breakfast room, she made every one feel special, also those at the front desk showed great concern about our well being. The hotel was very clean, both inside and outside. For a hotel that is not far from the highway, i find it very quiet. The chef is also one of the best i have eaten form, our only disappointment in the dinning room was it had no deserts after such a great meal.
My wife and me are looking forward to stay with this hotel in the near future, and we highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on Route 95 and want a good place to stay, choose this hotel.

Thank you Stratford and staff for making our stay comfortable

Room Tip: i stayed on the third floor, the side facing the main road. This room was very good and quiet, i wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Roland C
Thank you for your kind words. As we told you, we are under new manangement and have made many changes to our hotel. We are pleased that your stay was perfect.
After you left, we did speak with the restaurant and it turns out, they do offer dessert. Someone misled you and we are sorry for that.
You and your wife were a pleasure and we look forward to your return.

Karen & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Hill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I was extremely satisfied with the service. The representatives were responsive and accommodating. I certainly will be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Konrad,

Thank you for taking the time for your kind words. Having college teams stay with us is always fun and a pleasure. They bring life to the hotel! Once again, congratulations on your wins!!!

Karen & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times over the past week. The locational is optimal- right off I-95! The room was clean and the front desk clerks were very nice- especially Peggy! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice inexpensive place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear KMS9884,

Thank you for your kind words. The staff that we now have is excellent.

John & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Islans, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stay at this hotel twice per year and hold conferences in the "Stratford Room". The staff is extremely helpful and attentive. Additionally, their banquet staff goes out of their way to set up and provide a wonderful experience - every table set with beautiful white linens.
Under the new management, rooms have been refurbished, an decorated very tastefully.
And the restaurant's food is so delicious, we never go anywhere else!
GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear MC

Thank you. We must agree, our staff is excellent, friendly and curtious an our restaurant and lounge and banquet facilities are, we believe the best in the area.
We appreciate you taking the time to write.

John & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ris8082
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

What an improvement!!! This place looks completely new now! I come here for business and will be sure to refer this hotel to my business partners. The staff is so friendly, and it's rare to be greeted by the GM of a hotel. The lobby and rooms look amazing! For the price, you can not beat it! Thanks for the changes!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear ris8082,

Thank you for your kind words. The staff we now have on board takes great pride in their work and we, as they, are happy to see that our guests also see the difference.
We are happyyou like the choice of "Martha Stewart" for our bed linens and the new carpeting along with all the other many upgrades we have made to assure that your stay was most pleasant.

We look forward to your return

Karen & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Stratford Hotel is the former Ramada Inn in Stratford, CT. I have been staying at this property off and on for 20 years. It has certainly had its ups and downs over the years. The current Management team is steadily improving this property and is making it very comfortable for the business traveler. This hotel has a restaurant/lounge which is helpful, especially in the winter months.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 3rd, 5th or 6th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you. It brings a smile to our face to see that our returning guests have noticed all the many fine changes to our hotel. It is important to us that our guest not only feel welcome while you are our guest, but that we meed your expectations.

Karen & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratford Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 225 Lordship Boulevard, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06497-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stratford Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stratford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
Stratford Hotel Stratford
Ramada Stratford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.