We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel ...but had issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Sleepover Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel ...but had issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We experienced two issues...We were charged the wrong room rate and not given the correct room that my sister requested for her bridesmaid's. The hotel itself was really nice decorated, clean, and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lviz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you sincerely for your honest feedback with regards to your stay with us! I hope you reported these issues as they occured so they could be corrected. One thing we certainly do not want is for our guests to be unhappy while they are here because they were afraid to say something! We appreciate you and hope you will come back to visit again. I know we will do better as getting feedback from our guests prompts us to do better, and we do strive to be the best! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    81
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
140
64
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Startfrod, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

It was all pleasant experience. but for two things : 1. I was told I might get occasional drop to nearby places. But was never supported for this. 2. The lan port for internet did not work and was not fixed after reproting

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lviz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions of our hotel and service on TripAdvisor. If a guest does not notify us that there was an issue with their stay, we cannot resolve it, and our mission is to exceed your expectations and be the best hotel we can be! Please give me a call to discuss the incidents so we can determine what needs to be done going forward to prevent these kinds of disappointments. My direct line is 203-67-0123. We appreciate your kind feedback as well, as we really do try hard to be the best! Respectfully, Linda Holmes-Hannon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our Mother passed away in Florida where half of her children live. We had to come to CT for her funeral and stayed at the Homewood Suites. The entire staff, from check-in to housekeeping to food service, was friendly, courteous, helpful and made us feel comfortable during our 2 day stay. The rooms were spotless and very spacious for family gatherings. The food was excellent. The grounds were meticulous with spring flowers blooming everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lviz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest! We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience with us, especially in your time of sadness. It makes us feel good to know that we helped in a small way to provide you with some comfort in your time of need. We hope you will visit again soon and thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was out first stay at Homewood Suites. The staff was polite and helpful. Excellent customer service. Suite was big, extremely clean and very quiet. Very family friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lviz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for your great review! It was our pleasure to have you as a part of our family and hope to have you back again soon! We look forward to sharing your comments with our team that works hard to make our guests feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This Homewood Suites is right off the highway straight across from Sikorsky Helicopters. Depending on the time of day traffic can be really bad. This hotel does not actually face the street but its behind another hotel up a hill and the front of the hotel faces the hill. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms are small than other Homewood suites I have stayed at. Overall the bed was plush and comfy which made for a good sleep and the hotel is really quiet. I didn't have an opportunity to take in the breakfast or happy hour but it seems like what would be expected of homewood suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Stratford, CT was very nice for a stopover stay. It is located behind a large condo or apartment complex sharing a common entry/driveway and is sufficiently away from the road; therefore you don’t have to worry about outside noise. It is located directly across the street from the Sikorsky Aircraft plant. The check in was smooth and the staff very friendly. Parking is directly in front of the hotel along the length of the long building. While the room numbers would indicate that there are three levels, the first level is actually the basement. There is a pool and work out room on the lower level. The second level is the ground level, therefore their maybe cars directly outside your room. We normally request the top floor so we were on the third (second floor). There was very little noise other than occasionally from a door slamming down the hall. The room was very clean and well furnished including a full kitchen. The bathroom was large and clean. Overall the two room standard layout was smaller than most Homewood Suites we have stayed in, but is was still very nice for our one night stay on our way up the east coast to Boston. We stayed on a Saturday night therefore they did not have the diner, which is normally offered Monday thru Thursday, however the breakfast served on Sunday morning was very good offering a nice array of hot and cold food. The dining area is large and the staff kept the food replenished and the eating area clean. There is a McDonald’s and a Wendy’s about 2 – 3 miles away, nothing very close to the hotel, certainly not in walking distance. Overall the Homewood Suites is very nice. If you are looking for something a little nicer, the Hilton Garden Inn about 2 miles away in Milford is fairly new and very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor end of hall, which woudl be third floor, actually only one floor above parking lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I always stay at hotels for long periods of time, 3 to 9 months, and this hotel is the best one, best of any hotel, I have ever stayed at. The entire staff does everything to please you, make you feel comfortable and feel at home. When in the Stratford area, this is my hotel of choice. Food is great!! Housekeeping is great!! You won't be sorry!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is where the lobby and main entrance is, but 3rd floor is the best for not hearing the pit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Hilton
Stratford Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.