We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked last minute to break up a long trip. We arrived after 8 PM, tired and a little cranky! We were greeted by name, thanked for being Hilton Honors members and directed to a complimentary coffee set-up in the lobby. Check-in took no more than 1 minute. The suite was large, separate bedroom, complete kitchenette and comfortable living room. Bed was comfy, toiletries included Neutrogina, my favorite. Room rate included a hot breakfast which was good enough to get us back on the road. On the drive out we saw a very pretty indoor pool with lots of families swimming. The rate was very reasonable. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room (which is really the second floor.) ground floor room are right on the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    75
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
129
55
18
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I personally travel CT as part of my sales coverage area....This Hotel is a great place to stay both with location and offerings to the business or personal traveler....the dinners are great and change nightly...everything from Pizza night to comfort foods like meat loaf and mashed potatoes all are delicious!.....You will be handled by a friendly staff throughout the hotel including the very personable GM who makes her morning rounds greeting guests in a warm and smiling way! I like the Hilton properties, the Homewood in particular, but this hotel sets the standard to which others are measured and in my opinion keeps the bar of excellence in it's lofty position thoughout Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We travel to Ct frequently to visit family. occasionally we need to stay in a hotel and this is always our top choice. It is a great location. The rooms are spacious. A double with the living area and kitchen are perfect for 4 adults. The rooms are always clean and smell wonderful when you walk in. The beds are comfortable, staff very helpful, pool, jacuzzi, exercise room and a very good breakfast are all great. But the biggest plus in our family is that they are pet friendly. Sometimes we need to bring the dog. That being said, you would never know there have been animal in any of the rooms. Love to stay here.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the upper level center. Pool and exercise room on frontside center lower level. Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Transferred to this hotel after my team told me how confortable it was. Snuck over for the free dinner with the team and immediately cancelled my other hotel and booked this one after the dinner and seeing how nice the rooms were. Nice sized suites and rooms. Matress, sheets and blankets are very comfortable. The rooms so far have been pretty quiet - you can barely hear other people in bathrooms and showers, this is much worse at all other hotels I've been to. Gym - comporable to most. Pool - saw but did not use. Cleaning sevice - good. Front desk staff - good. Breakfast - great. Dinner - great. Free wine and beer - great. Location - fair because of being across from the Sikorsky helicopter plant and is difficult hitting the light just right to enter when coming from the south. OVERALL: EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have stayed in many Homewood Suites and have always been pleased. But our recent long weekend at the hotel in Stratford was far beyond our expectations. We were a group of nine people traveling for the Princeton vs Yale football game and had made arrangements through their Sales Office to hopefully have our rooms located near each other as we were planning a Friday evening gathering in one of the two-bedroom suites.

The hotel was FULLY booked, as many of the guests had been displaced from their homes due to the horrible effects of Hurricane Sandy. Even though the staff must have been totally exhausted from the week's activities and dealing with adverse weather conditions, all employees were extremely helpful, gracious and went out of their way to insure the comfort of all guests.

The rooms were immaculate, as was the entire hotel. Considering the number of guests in the hotel, the staff did a magnificent job with the buffet breakfast. Everything was plentiful, and the eating area was extremely neat and clean.

The management of this hotel and its entire staff should be commended on a magnificently run establishment.

Our group had a fabulous time, and will certainly stay there again.

Princeton 1956 Group

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I come to this area frequently, and when I'm not staying with family, I choose a hotel down the road. Everything was sold out this time, and I ended up here. I'm glad I did - and I'll definitely come back. Check-in took about 5 seconds, and they upgraded me to a two-bedroom suite. I was only in town for one night, but the extra space was a welcome change from the tiny hotel rooms I usually end up in. Within a few moments of my having arrived in my room, I received a call from the front desk asking if everything was okay. This is a very comfortable place - the room was spotless, the hotel was quiet, and everything was great. Thanks for a terrific experience - I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we lost power with Hurricane Sandy, who knew that 5 nights later I would be enjoying a hotel 30 minutes from home? This hotel which is conveniently located directly off the Merritt Parkway across the street from Sikorsky Aircraft was a delight. While I had only hoped for a warm and comfy bed with a working TV and wifi, I found that the hotel was full of other amenities such as an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast.

Service was great and bed was comfy! Great bedding and big TV too. Never used the efficiency kitchen, but was handy too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Hilton
Stratford Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.