We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza AWARD! Family Operated with great,consistantly GOOD FOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonington Pizza Palace

Stonington Pizza Palace
530 Stonington Rd Ste 100, Stonington, CT 06378
860-535-0886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Stonington
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Dine-in and takeout service since 1986 offering pizza, pasta, grinders, salads, fresh seafood, Greek food, gyros as well as beer and wine.
Restaurant details
Description: Dine-in and takeout service since 1986 offering pizza, pasta, grinders, salads, fresh seafood, Greek food, gyros as well as beer and wine.
Hingham,ma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza AWARD! Family Operated with great,consistantly GOOD FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Friendly Staff & Booths to sit and enjoy
The Good Food, Lots of choices.
Very accomodating to customers.
I like my Pizza Extra Crispy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great menu and food with 'eat in' or 'take out' options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A very warm and friendly spot with a varied menu and daily specials. Often very busy which indicates the popularity and quality of the offerings. Run as a family business with great attention to detail. A regular stop for a Stonington 'local'.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledyard, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a fantastic place warm, friendly and welcoming! Food is awesome!Dimitri and his family are running a top notch place! Will be stopping by often

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stonington Scallops !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I can't comment on anything else on the menu except the Stonington Scallops because they are so good I can't bring myself to order anything else. The first few times I had them as take out and they were delicious and the last time I was there a few weeks ago I had them in the restaurant and could not believe it but they were even better. Service is always friendly and efficient. Eating area is very small. I visit a niece in Mystic every couple of months and those scallops are a must every time I visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great pizza and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This is our regular stop on Wednesdays !!Tisha knows how to treat guests! we consider her one of our friends because she's so friendly and knows what we want before we even get through the door! we have had our garlic bread ready in minutes because she sees us when we pull in !!! the stonigton white is great wine and the pizza and salad are delectable. it's family owned and I think they have a great crew!!!!always a great time... that's why we keep Coming back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonington Pizza Palace also viewed

 

Been to Stonington Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonington Pizza Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.