We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noah's knows good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noah's Restaurant

Noah's Restaurant
113 Water St, Stonington, CT 06378-1430
860-535-3925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Stonington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Windsor Ct
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Noah's knows good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

After a day of shopping in the borough of Stonington, we stopped for lunch in this cozy eatery.
Noah's is located on the corner of Water Street, a fun area of small specialty shops.
The lunch menu was extensive, everything from steaks to salads, and good vegetarian and vegan options.
We lingered over martinis, and enjoyed a leisurely meal. This is a charming place, and we can't wait to spend time there again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    62
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We're friends with Aldo, one of the new bartenders, and decided to check out the restaurant he had just started working at. The first time we went to see him it was on a Thursday night during the off season so it was pretty quiet in the Borough (and easy to find parking too). We stopped in to have a couple drinks and catch up. We were pleasantly surprised at how quaint this little restaurant is, all of the staff were friendly and we got the feeling this place is a staple to the neighborhood. We really enjoyed our time at the bar (Aldo makes amazing drinks) and vowed to come back to have dinner which we were told was amazing. A couple weeks later we stopped back in for dinner, there were open tables but we insisted on sitting at the bar- we feel like you get to know a place better at the center of activity. I had the Asian Noodle Bowl which is on the daily menu, my fiancée had the Mongolian Beef which was a special. We both loved our meals! The vegetables in mine were crisp, the sauce had good flavor and the noodles were cooked perfectly. The flavor of the beef dish was amazing and it was so tender! Hopefully they will add it to the regular menu so we can order it again. We felt the prices are reasonable and you could certainly eat there on a budget. Noah's is a quaint, cozy, friendly restaurant and we looking forward to becoming regulars!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Enjoyed everything about this little gem. Lot's of great choices and the prices were sooo reasonable. It was comfortable & cozy and never once did we feel rushed. Can't wait to go back for breakfast - as we heard their pancakes are amazing. The bread pudding & gimlet were wonderful !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Blueberry pancakes to die for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Every meal I've had at Noah's has been enjoyable, but those breakfast blueberry pancakes are in a class of their own. The Portuguese eggs are amazing too. Reservations for breakfast on summer weekends are a MUST--yes you heard that right!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast, good place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great place for breakfast. Love the Portuguese egg. It is also good for dinner especially fish dishes. Can be a little quiet in the evening but good if you are looking to have a quiet chat. Services is always good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noah's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.