We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchard Street Inn Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Street Inn

Orchard Street Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Orchard Street Inn
Save Saved
You added Orchard Street Inn to your Saves list
41 Orchard Street, Stonington, CT 06378   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Stonington B&B and Inns
methuen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Orchard Street Inn Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hi

My wife and I stayed at the Orchard Street Inn on the weekend of November of 9-11 . We stayed at the Delphinium Cottage. We had some privacy in the back where we enjoyed our morning coffee.
Dick Sattler was a gracious host for the weekend. He cooked breakfast each morning. The breakfast was superb and started our day off on the right foot along with his easy going personality. The town of Stonington is a short walk along with shops, sights and restaurants
We recommend the DogWatch Restaurant.
I highly recommend staying at the Orchard Street Inn for a nice relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
joe

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
williamsburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Orchard Street Inn two years ago and recently returned for three days (Oct.18-21). This lovely little inn is like a home away from home. The rooms are tastefully furnished with beautifully tiled, sparkling clean bathrooms and lots of windows. The Inn is nestled into a quiet residential street and is attractively landscaped. The owner, Dick Sattler, just has the knack for making his guests feel genuinely welcome. He cooked us three scrumptious, hot breakfasts during our stay -- from pancakes and bacon to omelets and sausages. The Inn is a short walk to Water Street where you'll find two excellent little restaurants -- Noahs & Water Street Grill. We had a local lobster salad at Noah's and some of the best roasted chicken ever at Water Street Grill. Stonington is a beautiful little New England town and the Orchard Street Inn is a perfect little retreat. Thanks, Dick for your hospitality. Suzanne and Bob McIntosh, Williamsburg, Virginia.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the Delphinium Room (our favorite) with a very private patio and the Primula Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Orchard Street Inn July 28, 2012. Dick was a wonderful host. He provided us a ride to the habour which we very much appreciated. The Food was excellent and presentation was great. A great experence.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A true gem, with Dick Sattler a gracious host and outstanding chef, a beautifully designed inn with all the comforts that one would expect from a four-star hotel, and in a town that combines the best of the harbors, atmosphere and shopping of Edgartown, Chatham, Marblehead, and Nantucket. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

stayed in the garden room. very enjoyable stay. would highly recommend. Owner Dick was very helpful with restaurant recommendations in the area, the inn provided a nice breakfast each morning, quiet private patio for our room was a wonderful addition

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Orchard Street Inn was the most perfect location for my out of town wedding family to stay. Dick (the owner) was more than gracious in accomodating my family staying in every room, the bridal party getting ready all over the Inn and the photographer peeking all around. The food was wonderful. The rooms were all beautiful. My family (the aunts) are all planning a weekend visit in the fall and plan to stay at the Inn again. This is the perfect Inn for bridal parties and out of town guests to stay in and rent all 7 rooms if needed. We were all able to relax on the patio before the festivities as well as the following day with a delicious breakfast. Felt just like home.

Thank you Dick for making an already wonderful happy day even that much more perfect :) See you soon!

http://ginodemaiophotography.com/weddings/jill-keiths-stonington-borough-historic-lighthouse-wedding/

Room Tip: The Captains Suite has a beautiful widows watch accessed by a spiral staircase overlooking Sandy Poi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are looking for a charming, clean, private place to stay with a fabulous breakfast this is it! We stayed in the Delphinium room which was cozy and quiet. The secluded patio had the view of the woods and beautiful plants. The room had a four poster bed, a small fireplace and a bath that was sparkling clean and inviting. We enjoyed Dick, our friendly inn keeper, and loved zipping around town on the bikes that were provided. We had always stayed at the Stonington Inn but from now on we will be at the Orchard Street Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Street Inn

Address: 41 Orchard Street, Stonington, CT 06378
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stonington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.