We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio Cafe

Capriccio Cafe
189 Bedford St, Stamford, CT 06901-1906
203-356-9819
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 403 Restaurants in Stamford
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Great food, their paninis, pizza and salads are delicious. Nice variety on the menu. I would give it five stars, but the service can be really bad (slow, bring wrong dish, etc.). The owner is a gem though!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
“Good Cheap Italian in Good Weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

On Bedford street, onew of thew newly established out door restaurants that now line the street, this offers good, freshly prepared italian and salads at vewry reasonable prices.
Fresh ingredients and changing menu.
Has become a regular spot for us.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Outdoor Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Capriccio's has been here several years and it is always consistently good. Wonderful salads and wonderful pastas. Always plenty of wait staff who are attentive. I wish they had more non-carbohydrate offerings, but I will still keep coming back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“I have been eating here for 10 years now!! You should try it today!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfect spot and my first love in CT restaurants, the food is always perfect! The owner is an awesome person that cares about his guest! The location is perfect!! I really really love this spot!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Good food though service was lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

In town for business with locals who raved about this place. The food was very good. The grilled calamari and crab cake appetizers were good as was my pasta ala vodka but the service was lacking. I had to ask three times for a glass for my beer. The server seemed unable to figure out how to arrange all of the items on the table and we were left to juggling plates - basically the service was not very attentive nor experienced. The outdoor seating was very pleasant on this hot evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Capriccio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriccio Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.