We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hallways carpet was dirty. The bed spread had 2...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   32 Grenhart Road, I-95 Exit 6, Stamford, CT 06902-5525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    30
    43
    29
See reviews for
37
35
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Damariscotta, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice staff, good coffee and great bagels for a super 8. Stayed with a friends when we went to see a taping of the Maury show. The lobby reeked of cigarettes. The shower was a little weird, I thought we did not have hot water, but I had to put the knob on the C for hot water. The front desk attendants were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The toilet in the main floor guest area was backed up for 2 days, the washing machine was broken, the soda machine was broken. The bathtub would not drain, I took a shower the day I checked in and the next morning the tub still had 6 inhes of water in it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel was packed and I was running late, the desk staff was very nice, but their were people smoking on the no smoking floor right at the elevator so meant had to inhale. Room could have been cleaner. but OK overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Rooms were typical for this type of hotel. The desk clerk at check-in in others I saw during the stay were friendly and courteous. Location of the hotel while slightly off the beaten path is close to I-95

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was working on Long Island after Hurricane Sandy. This hotel was the closest most affordable hotel in the area.
The cleanliness of my room was lacking. Areas were dirty behind the refrigerator, microwave and television. The cleaning people would leave the window open after cleaning the room almost each day, it was in the 40* outside and the room was cold with no heat on when I would get in at night. The soundproofing of the room was poor. The heavily traveled highway noise was loud and sleeping was a problem because of the road noise. The laundry room had one poorly functioning washer and dryer the entire 25 day stay. It was literally occupied almost 24 hours a day.
The staff was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area

Address: 32 Grenhart Road, I-95 Exit 6, Stamford, CT 06902-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area Hotel Stamford
Super Eight Stamford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.