We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Greenwich” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   32 Grenhart Road, I-95 Exit 6, Stamford, CT 06902-5525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    28
    38
    28
See reviews for
33
32
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, nh
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had stayed at this Super 8 a few years back and since we were in the area again we decided to stat again. Big Mistake!!!1 The rooms were dirty, the furniture broken the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. One of the rooms have a 19 inch portable tv in it even! The desk clerks seemed to be more concerned about watching tv than helping guests. Overall it was the worst experienceI had ever had at a Super 8. And to top it off they put a hold on by cc for an extra $50 per room...really? For what reason? They don't have room service or offer anything that would add that much to the bill. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Didn't expect much but I did expect CLEAN.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here while on my way up to Massachusetts, and the man working front desk was so absolutely helpful and even found a discount to help with the cost of the room. The rooms are typical Super 8, budget and basic, but my room was clean and well-stocked. WiFi works well, and I have no complaints. The area around the hotel seems a bit less-than-desirable, but we ordered food delivered to our room and had no issues. I would recommend this if you are traveling and need an affordable room. Plus, it was so easy to get to off the exit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

5 of our employees stayed there on a business trip and when they were leaving the clerk refused to give them a receipt even though they had given the clerk a credit card upon check in. Our travel agent phoned him twice and he hung up on her both times. The owner of our company had to fill out a form and send a copy of his drivers license and credit card before they would fax a copy of each receipt. All attempts to speak to the manager were ignored.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinichani, Manager at Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. There were a couple of issues which led to the front desk clerk requesting the cardholder’s authorization to release any information.
First, the online reservation showed a travel agency involved. In most cases the travel agency takes care of the invoicing.
Second, the credit card or its holder was not physically present and we are not supposed to share any personal information of the card holder.
Therefore front desk clerk at the time of checking out as a precaution requested for an authorization from the card holder.
I once again would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Staff is helpful and pleasant, but the depressing location and dingy surroundiings can't be denied. At least you can bet back on the highway quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I don't know what the problem with this hotel is. We stayed here on a Saturday night and had no problems at all. Our room was very clean. had all working lights, had toilet paper, and the air worked great. So what--it's not the VERY best out on the market but it is okay for the night after you've driven for 18 hours. I would stay here again as I saw no problems with this hotel and I'm not just one of those people who stay anywhere or don't stay at alot of hotels. I travel all over the country for lesiure and all over my state for business and have stayed at numerous hotels, nice and bad. And this one ain't that bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Two rooms both had the bathroom light not working. Bad coffee, no sugar or sweetner. Jut carbs in breakfast. No TP in bathroom on first floor. A/C is noisy.Not very nice for for $103.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area

Address: 32 Grenhart Road, I-95 Exit 6, Stamford, CT 06902-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area Hotel Stamford
Super Eight Stamford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.