We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Stamford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Far Rockaway, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hilton Stamford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel right off I-95. Close to shopping and some nice restaurants in Stamford. Good nights sleep on then nice bed there. Breakfast buffet was nice, with some of the freshest sweetest fruit I've had in a while. Overall a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    162
    132
    82
    51
See reviews for
117
97
50
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really a good hotel with tons of rooms and meeting rooms. The only thing is if you look close enough you can see upgrades are needed. They need new coats of paint, wood, wall paper etc. I will say, we did hear they are changing wall paper in something like 300-400 rooms.
Overall, I liked it and the staff was great.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are pleased to learn that you found our staff to be terrific and that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback about the appearance of our hotel has been shared with our management team. The next time you are visiting Stamford, we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 5th year traveling to the Hilton Stamford for New Year's. We specifically book in advance our trips here because of the consistency in fabulous customer service from a tenured staff who greet us by name every stay-particularly Abet and Gershon during breakfast every morning. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and are fantastic for families as the suite we always stay in allows for 2 separate rooms which is very convenient with a 5 year old who wants his own tv. The location is very convenient as it is only about a 35 min. drive to NYC and yet if we want to stay in Stamford for the day, there is great eating and a mall. The work out area and pool always get quite a few visits from us during our stay also and there is an outdoor basketball court as well. We have also travelled to this location during the Easter holiday for the past 4 years and receive the same gracious treatment. We have travelled many years also as business travelers and by far, the Stamford Hilton is the best and most consistent experience that we receive. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Welcome back! It is always our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center for an unforgettable visit. We are thrilled that you have stayed with us several times throughout the years and appreciated your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We are delighted that the comfort, convenience, amenities and terrific service we provide work well for you and your family. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good restaurant, no room fridge even though reserved in advance. compensated with free breakfast appreciated but would rather have had the fridge. inadequate insulation - too much hall and adjacent room noise.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining at our on-site restaurant and appreciated the complimentary breakfast, we truly regret the mix up with the mini-fridge request for your guestroom. At our hotel, we believe that customer satisfaction comes first and will share your comments with our team so that we can make improvements for our future guests stay. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope to welcome you back for a visit that goes beyond your expectations.

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent four nights at the Stamford Hilton and I have nothing but good feedback to share.

The staff was incredible. In particular, our servers at the hotel restaurant, Abet and Edward, were fantastic. They went above and beyond to attend to our family. Traveling with two children five and under is difficult, but Abet and Edward did everything they could to make our mornings at the restaurant as pleasant as possible. In addition to the fine work of Abet and Edward, a restaurant staffer named Yousef would spend a few minutes each morning talking with our boys about soccer, which they really enjoyed.

Front desk was very helpful in finding local kid-friendly options. Across the board, we couldn't have asked for more from the staff.

One final note: If staying at the Hilton with children, there are a couple great family parks withing a mile or two of the hotel. These allowed our kids to get some exercise and fresh air so they weren't bouncing off the hotel walls.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review of your stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are pleased to learn that our terrific staff has such a positive impact on your stay and we look forward to sharing your review with them. We are delighted that you and your family had such a great time with us and we look forward to your next stay with at our hotel.

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose it for the price for only one night to go NY for New Years. Best blind decision ever! Fast check in, pleasant people always with a smile. Very clean room. Love the charter bus to the train station... in overall, I enjoyed New York knowing I had a place to rest before going back home. Keep it up!!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are delighted to learn that our convenient location to New York City helped make your New Year celebration a success. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

no issues for a needed rest after traveling 400 miles and you a place that is close to freeways - quite - no worries hilton does it right with a hotel that is secure clean and a good value however i did not use any of the facilities there was valet parking - parking is not free

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It is exciting to learn that our hotel provided you with just want you needed after such a long trip. Our guests’ comfort and satisfaction are always important to us and we are delighted that we accomplished this for you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.