We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Hotel has been up and down but it's back up. It's had a decent remodel and is in a great location in Stamford. The rooms are clean, the staff is solid, and it has a very good bar and restaurant.

I stay there an average of 3 - 5 nights a month and over the last year, the hotel has really hit its stride. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good nights sleep in Stamford, CT

Room Tip: Lowered and high (above 70) numbered rooms have a longer walk from the central elevator. Quieter fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are thrilled to read that you consider the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center your home away from home. When choosing to stay with us, our guests can experience a variety of amenities and we are happy you had a chance to dine in our restaurant, Senses. Your recommendation to others is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    171
    138
    83
    53
See reviews for
124
105
51
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Housekeeping is awful. Door knob looks as if someone kicked it and ran off. I really enjoyed staying at the Stamford Hilton because the amenities were nice, but the room really fell short. I would go there again if it was all expense paid, but it wouldn't be my first choice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations on all levels during your stay. It is our hope that every guest of our hotel feels comfortable and can relax while here. We sincerely regret any inconvenience. I will have our maintenance team look into your comments to address any concerns further. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

in a word: the hotel is NOT clean... Rooms, although spacious, were not clean. At noon, the floor of the restaurant was not clean and full of crumbs from breakfast. Service was bad full of errors, a glass of water was spilled on the table. Toilets in the hallway were not cleaned never & doors could not close. Will not stay there anymore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours. This is not the experience we expect for any of our guests and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will review your feedback with the team so we can address any areas of concern appropriately. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I didn't have a good experience at all. My door would not lock up my exit from the room. My TV remote did not work. The bathroom looked like maintenance was being done. furninshings in my room were worn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
When staying with us, it is our hope that all of our guests will enjoy their time here and we regret any inconvenience. Your feedback is appreciated and we will look into your comments as this helps us to improve upon our services for our guests. For any future stays, please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have concerns so we can address them immediately. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. Charge for WiFi was unusual and no breakfast but overall was a nice stay. Very clean bathroom and showers, linens were fresh and digital climate controls were functional.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet. Elevators are quick so no time concerns being on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we thank you for your feedback. For any future visits, our Savor, Surf and Sleep package includes our breakfast buffet for two each day as well as complimentary wireless internet access. When booking your next stay, our website is a great resource for determining which accommodations best meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel staff are rude and waiting over 3 hours for maintenance / engineering to come and fix the TV / safe is the norm. On 2 occassions at breakfast, the chef did not show up to work, so they were not able to make eggs for you - yet, there were scrambled eggs on the buffet?????

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is truly disappointing to read that your stay was not as you had hoped. I appreciate you sharing your concerns as feedback like yours helps us to improve upon our services. Your comments will be shared with the team as we refresh our commitment to our customers to ensure the highest level of service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Feel like your important even if your not! Top notch hotel but with a LOW BUDGET, You just won't believe how beautiful this hotel is. They have a pool and though we didn't swim this time, we were happy just to get settled in our rooms and relax, being on the 5th floor it was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
When staying at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, it is our hope that all of our guests feel special. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.