We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in Stamford” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Solid choice in Stamford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our corporate office is in the adjacent office complex, so this is a very convenient place for me to stay. However, the location isn't ideal for going out in Stamford because you have to take the shuttle to get downtown. The shuttle drivers are nice and the service is frequent, but it is something to keep in mind.

The bar is friendly and the food decent but nothing great. The staff is professional and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I stayed on the lounge level and the breakfast was decent. Overall, it's a fairly typical Hilton with the usual amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. I am delighted that our convenient location made it easy for you while visiting your company's corporate offices and that our complimentary shuttle service helped to make your stay even better. It was certainly a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    160
    131
    82
    50
See reviews for
113
97
49
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Upgraded to a suite on arrival. Comfy bed. Breakfast is fine. Friendly staff. However, a conference on at the hotel meant resulted in a large marque being set up in the grounds. My room overs looked the marque. This was a short work trip. I'd flown in from the UK and had jet lag. I had to call down a number of times about the noise from the marque and again at 3 am when a resident had 'broken into' the marque and decided to play the drums. If you are going to run conferences, it should not be at the expense of the other guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. While I am very happy to learn that we were able to provide you with upgraded accommodations, courteous service and an enjoyable meal, it is very concerning that you encountered such noise disturbances while here. We try very hard to maintain a restful and welcoming atmosphere even while there are conferences going on, and it seems we missed a few opportunities to do just that. Your feedback will be shared with our staff and we hope to be able to welcome you back for another stay very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A girlfriends weekend at an excellent hotel. Location excellent, rooms clean , large. Pool nice. Reasonable scrumptious buffet breakfast. Complimentary hotel shuttle a bonus, took us to mall, restaurant, anywhere we wanted to go. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Free internet was linited to lobby, and in room internet was expensive at 11.50 per day, Parking was $12 each night, but due to several weddings in hotel, we were given vouchers. We would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I am always pleased to hear that the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and our staff have lived up to the high quality of service we continuously aspire to provide our guests. It sounds as though your girlfriend's weekend turned out great and it was our pleasure to be part of it. Thank you for sharing your experience and come back and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Made reservation to stop on a Saturday night travelling from Maine to D.C. with wife and young kids. Was booked in two full, but requested and given two queens. Was also offered free shuttle to and from sushi restaurant in town, which was very convenient and prompt pickup. Room not nearly as clean as others of same rating, and no water or coffe in room and vending machine on floor was out of water. Most disappointing was the noise caused by patrons until four thirty in the am. Took three complaints to front desk and final threat to call police for hotel to get the guests to stop slamming the doors, yelling and wandering the halls making massive noise. Aside from that the hallways and elevators were not air conditioned, many of the treadmills were not working and there was no water in the exercise room. Overall, wont stay there again on our yearly trip, and will opt for the Sheraton or Marriot Courtyard.

Room Tip: Maybe floors designated for business travelers would be the way to go if you want to chance this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your stay, and I am truly disappointed to learn that you found it less than satisfactory. Your experience is certainly not typical of what we want our guests to enjoy and we offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that you and your family experienced. Hearing from our guests, positive or otherwise, gives us the ability to continually improve the experience for future guests and for that we are grateful. Upgraded amenities, such as in-room coffee makers are definitely available in select rooms. I hope for the chance to welcome you back so that you and your family may enjoy the true Hilton experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was excellent of the price. I booked it through Priceline's "Name your Price" means. I was very pleasantly surprised when I went to check in. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and big and the queen beds were very nice and comfortable. I was traveling with my wife and two kids and we all felt that it was unfortunate that we did not have more time to enjoy the hotel. It is very close to New York which meant it was only an hour drive to Jersey city where we parked and took the PATH train into New York City.

Very good. Just an hour driving time into New York. We did not use the Park and ride service into NYC but the hotel is close enough that we could have used that option. We are planning on going to NYC in the near future and we hope to stay here and take the train in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to know you found the Hilton Stamford Hotel’s location to be so convenient to NYC. We strive to provide comfortable and exceptional accommodations for all of our guests, for families especially. Knowing that we were able to create a stay for family that had you wishing you could stay longer is the ultimate compliment. We hope you enjoyed your time in the City and look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully for a longer stay, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We are usually quite fond of Hilton hotels, however, this one left much to be desired. We arrived well past the check in time, exhausted from traveling (with three children, under the age of 4) and were given our room keys, we arrived to our room only to find it completely disgusting.....uncleaned since the last guest had checked out.... They give us a new room..... 2 full sized beds rather than the 2 queen beds we had originally booked. Out of exhaustion, we decided to stay in this room. We head down to relax at the pool.... The pool was dirty and disgusting. At this point we head back to our room and order room servie, the food arrives and is completely missing a meal that we ordered for our exhausted 4 year old daughter, who immediately dissolves in to tears. To make up for this error, the hotel sends up free food for our family, although never sending up the food that was mistakenly forgotten, and a bottle of wine, perhaps to help my husband and me with the intense headaches caused by the incompetence of the staff.

All in all, this was my worst hotel experience in a very long time. We are blessed to only have had to stay one night.....and I won't even go in to just how uncomfortable the beds are..... Don't let the pictures convince you... Everything looks better after photoshop!

Room Tip: The executive levels are not worth the hype.... The executive shared space and free food is definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Certainly, being exhausted can make any situation even harder to deal with, particularly one with an unexpected inconvenience. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we did not provide you with a relaxing and comfortable stay and please pass on an extra-sincere sorry to your daughter for not providing her with the meal she had picked. This is certainly not the experience that we wish for our guests, and it seems there were many opportunities that were missed where we could have improved your experience. We hope to regain your trust in our brand and welcome you back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel had a nice lobby. The room was clean. The Business Center had 4 computers with Internet connections. The hotel is less than a few minutes off the I-95. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center for your visit to the Stamford area. I am happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.