We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Fast, Delicious Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kit's Thai Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kit's Thai Kitchen
927 High Ridge Rd, Stamford, CT 06905-1916
203-329-7800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, Fast, Delicious Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I am so lucky to live less than a mile from Kits - the food is delectable and the service is very efficient. In section of Stamford dominated by pizza joints, Kits is the answer when I'm looking for an alternative. The prices are somewhat higher than you see at run-of-the-mill Asian joints, but worth every penny because the ingredients are fresh and the flavors outstanding. The curries are delicious, but so are the veggie stir-fry dishes and the pad thai. Take-out is speedy and a great option when you don't feel like cooking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    7
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Excellent Thai food with great atmosphere. Curry was flavorful and spring roll tasty with fresh vegies

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai in NY CT area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We started with appetizers (chicken wrapped in lemon grass & dumplings). Extremely delicious. Drunken noodles to die for, crab fried rice (eat w drunken noodles) awesome!
LTK can't come close to these delicious meals.
Great place to enjoy great Thai food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yellow Curry, Thunbs Up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've become addicted to yellow curry! Damn you Kit's! ( I say this in the nicest way possible) The yellow curry is delicious here, the portions are better than other Stamford Thai restaurants, and delivery is fast and friendly. I miss the yellow curry almost as soon as I'm done with it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Drunken Noodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Are the most delicious thing on the menu. Best I have had anywhere. I always get it a bit more spicy with some extra sauce and it is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kit's Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kit's Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.