We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure about Very Good, but definitely Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Stamford Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 E. Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
“Not sure about Very Good, but definitely Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I travel quite a bit for work and was going through Stamford with the fam (wife and child) and booked to stay at the newly renovated Sheraton. First off, the address is wrong on Hotwire (it's just 700 Main Street, which didn't show up on my GPS). I called the hotel number and the person (a male) said to just enter the intersection of Main and Elm. Should have kept him on the phone, but alas, there is no Main and Elm. It's East Main and Elm. Anyway, called back and the nice lady directed me to the hotel.

Upon check-in and walking through the lobby, I must say that I was impressed with the different configurations and seating arrangments, from chairs/tables to lounges, etc. Very inviting, very impressed. I checked into my room on the 8th floor and the room was great, fitted with a nice big King bed, nice comforters, nice big screen tv...essentially everything I look for. My wife came out of the bathroom and said it was clogged. Apparently the water pressure is a bit on the weak side...we called down for maintenance and the gentleman fixed it right away. We went down to the pool and it was great! And the new fitness center is something I'll definitely be checking out in the morning.

When we got back to the room though, my wife took a shower and was standing in an inch of water. Don't think the drain was clogged, the floor was too level and not angled enough for water to flow to the drain (redesign problem #1). I washed my hands and realized that the faucet was about 3 inches set too far back. This led to water splashing up the back (redesign problem #2).

But I'm nitpicking. The free waters, the fridge, and the complimentary Starbucks coffee filters offsets the redesign problems. I will definitely be staying here again in the future and hope to be able to supply an Excellent rating.

Thank you for the opportunity to supply feedback.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the corner of East Main and Elm (not just Main and Elm).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
We appreciate your review and taking the time to leave us with information about your stay. We have contacted Hotwire and have addressed the inaccurate address; our apologies. It will be corrected to display East Main Street.

It would be our pleasure to look into the issues you had encountered in your room with the shower and sink. We do have record of the engineer's call during your stay and will see what changes we may be able to make.

It is wonderful that you found the amenities and the property to your liking, and most importantly that we will have the opportunity to have you with us again. As you mentioned, you can count on the fact that we will be aiming for an "excellent" stay!

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    96
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
33
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We spent a weekend at the Sheraton while traveling to New York City. Rooms were great! Staff was Great! Price was affordable. We will be planning another trip soon and will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our priority to provide the best possible service and experience, and it's wonderful that you were able to experience this and it will be bringing you back to visit us again. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you with us again sometime soon.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Used to be "Holiday Inn Stamford". Returning here for the 3rd time, but first time under Sheraton, I must say things have gone from great to greater.
We had a weekend event here, so we took out some guest rooms and a conference room.
The staff seemed to go out of their way making sure our weekend worked out well.

The guest rooms are clean, neat, beds are really comfortable.

Will surely have another weekend here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
It is always great to hear about a repeat guest and group such as yours - thanks so much for your review. Through our brand transition and throughout the years we are happy that you are staying with us, and more importantly we are happy that you are happy. Everyone here takes guest service as their priority and it is wonderful that you found our team to help in making sure your event went smoothly. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you for a fourth time soon!

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in (and in general hotels are upgrading their bedding with soft comforters and higher thread counts). Unfortunately, when I woke, the breakfast was dire. I mean how do you screw up an American breakfast?? Stodgy pancakes, industry fake syrup, overcooked (and I suspect old) sausages and bacon. Just everything was inedible (well, the Starbucks latte was passable). Skip the buffet and go down the street to the nearest McDonalds or greasy spoon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Our thanks for your review about your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you were very pleased with your night's rest. We do feature all new bedding and a refurbishment throughout the entire hotel. We do apologize about your experience with breakfast the morning of your stay. Please know that this is not the norm as we boast about our buffet breakfast and all of the great offerings. Thank you again for your review, and we do hope you are able to stay with us again so we can truly show you our great breakfast.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I've stayed here on two occasions for work over the past month. Rooms are nice and seem to be renovated recently. Free bottled water in room as well. My only complaint is the breakfast in the club lounge is very limited (no eggs, bacon, etc) and it always pretty depleted.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your review with us. As you men tined the property is recently renovated and we are glad you were able to experience these benefits. The Club Lounge does offer a continental breakfast daily plus select hot items, and for a full warm buffet breakfast that is always available in our 700 on Main Restaurant downstairs. We do apologize that you have experienced times where the breakfast was sparse upstairs, and we are keeping a close eye on this to ensure that it is not taking place. Our thanks once again for your review, and we hope to see your stays to continue here with us.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed at The Sheraton on New Year's Eve. My stay was uneventful and quite comfortable for the most part. The only nuisance was the people next door who were blowing horns, but that was understandable being that it was soon to be a new year.

You do get a parking ticket slip, but I am not sure if that gets validated by the hotel or not. As it was a holiday, we did not have to pay any garage fee.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are happy that your review does sound like you enjoyed your stay with us, but hope you could give us some more detail on your three-star review. We do have security monitoring the property from 11PM-7AM and they are prompt in addressing any noise complaints. We hope that if there were any concerns that you had with your stay that you reach out to us directly and we are happy to assist, and if you are in the Stamford area again we hope to surpass your expectations.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel renovated and clean rooms, Pool was filthy, staff were useless, TV bad, no movies because they did not check us in correctly. Claimed we checked in without a credit card or payment. Sure! Elevators full of beer bottles.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Some of the items you mentioned are very surprising, and we hope you contact us directly with some more information on the experience. We constantly monitor our indoor pool and fitness area and it is held to the highest cleanliness standards. We also usually receive the highest regards for our staff helpfulness and friendliness, and hope you will share with us the specifics on your negative experience. We do apologize for your negative experience, but hope you understand that this is not the norm and will join us again to experience what we have to offer.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 E. Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Stamford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.