We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access to NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 Tresser Boulevard, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great access to NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stamford is about 50 minutes from NYC and this hotel is an easy and safe 10 minute walk to the Metro and Amtrak station. Rooms are spacious with close amenities. The mall code by has everything you would need.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    210
    103
    41
    19
See reviews for
120
125
47
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, NJ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I had an early morning call, so with no time for breakfast I decided to make use of the small coffee maker provided. First, in a double room there was only coffee for one cup. The other was decaf. Then, to my amazement I found the kind of creamer/sugar package with a powdered creamer! I'd expect that at Motel6. But a Marriott? In Connecticut?
The room was nice, bathroom modern and well designed, beds very comfortable, service superb. I really liked the pool. It was hard to find and under construction, but I liked the indoor which flew into the outdoor. Very nice. Gym was small but functional. Restaurant breakfast buffet not impressive.
What makes me give this Marriott only 3 stars is poor soundproofing. I95 traffic was rather bothersome at 4am. AC from the room next door was loud. Hotel's primary function for me is sleep quality. And this one didn't pass the marks

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStamford, Manager at Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry you were unable to rest due to some noise issues and have shared your concerns with our Maintenance team so that they can ensure noise issues that you described are prioritized as they perform preventive maintenance on our guestrooms. I can also understand your disappointment with the powdered creamers we currently provide in our guestrooms, and will look into upgrading this service for the future. In the meantime, we do have regular creamers available upon request. If we have an opportunity to host you again in the future, please feel free to contact our Manager on Duty directly and we'd be happy to update your local profile to ensure you receive additional coffee and creamers in your room upon your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stay at this hotel frequently. The staff is lovely and responsive. The location is perfect in Stamford because the train station (express trains to NYC) is less than a mile away, guests can walk to numerous restaurants and shopping (a large mall) and it's directly off a major highway (I-95). We also prefer to self-park a car in a secure garage and this hotel offers that (whereas the Courtyard Marriott nearby - which is a little bit newer - requires you to valet a car and that can cause a wait or delay in getting out the door). I can recommend this hotel as a great option for both business travelers as well as others who want consistency and great service.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the Concierge level, they have a lovely lounge with a great staff (weekdays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is truly geared to the business professional. After trying several others, this has become our fallback: easy parking, caring staff, decent food and amenities. I get a package deal that comes with parking and breakfast/concierge level access. Nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresh Meadows, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hey all,
I just got back from a weekend getaway at the Stamford Marriot and I must say it was outstanding. The service was extraordinary, the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was friendly, and the hotel was beautiful. The price was great, especially for everything we got! The pool area was a nice touch, especially because we caught some hot weather finally!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had three days here for a conference and really enjoyed it. The staff are all excellent, friendly and made my stay super-comfortable. The room was big but cosy and the facilities were great. It's really well located, just across the street from the mall (and loads of good shopping/restaurants) and only a short walk into the main town (less than five minutes).

Really enjoyed my short trip and these guys made it great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stopped here for one night while driving from Maine to Virginia. Easy on/off I95. Front desk staff was friendly. Room was ok. Not great. Clean enough, but not spotless. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Didnt use any of the hotels spa facilities,as I was only there for about 9 hours. Slept, showered, ate breakfast and got back on the road. Breakfast at the hotel was good - much better than food you get at Residence Inn. I would stay there again, but only if rates were low/discounted. Cant say I'd recommend anyone go out of their way to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStamford, Manager at Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your candid and constructive feedback regarding our hotel. If your travels do bring you back to the Stamford area in the future, be sure to check marriott.com for the best rates or packaged offerings that we have available at that time. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa

Address: 243 Tresser Boulevard, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stamford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#3 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Stamford, directly across the street from the Stamford Town Center Mall with over 120 stores and restaurants. We feature 500 newly renovated guestrooms, the award winning Agora Spa on the second floor, and a brand new lobby restaurant--Sam's American Bistro. Northern Lights lounge is our fun and hip bar serving your favorite drinks from noon to the wee hours. Relax in our heated indoor/outdoor pool, located next to the newly renovated health club with many new Life Fitness units. The concierge lounge is available for an upgrade fee, offering sumptuous breakfasts and tasty evening hors d'oeuvres. The Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa--Downtown Starts Here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stamford Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.