We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, good location, good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 Tresser Boulevard, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, good location, good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed two nights here and found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. The location is good, right off 95, and across the street from Stamford Town Center. We had the bed and breakfast deal, which was a good bargain. Hot breakfast including made to order omelets were available. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    194
    94
    39
    18
See reviews for
110
121
44
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My daughter and I have stayed in Stamford several times as it is conveniently located near a train station that can take you into New York City. The Marriott Hotel and Spa is a little pricey but if you stay during an off-time you can get a good deal. The lobby is beautiful and we enjoyed the lemon water and the convenience of having a Starbucks that opened early. There is also a small restaurant that was nothing great, but decent. Room service is available. Unfortunately we were not able to check out the spa for a manicure because it was booked- therefore, I would recommend booking in advance. The hotel is located downtown right near the "Town Center" which is a huge mall with many nice restaurants. Outside lighting was dim and we did feel a little nervous walking outside after dark. Overall, this is a good solid, clean hotel where you get what you would expect from a Marriott. I would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Very close to train station. Warm hot chocolate served upon arrival. Easy check in...nice lobby..no Starbucks....rooms are Marriot typical...big shower....nice c lounge...great evening appetizers....had meetings in their boardroom...temp was hot and cold but service was good including Internet. Close to town center so we walked to dinner....good pick for short term business travel

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdr0214, Manager at Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review regarding your most recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and had a comfortable meeting experience. Our coffee shop, "Grind" proudly brews Starbucks coffee, latte’s and tea. Please stop in on your next visit to Stamford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked this location on Priceline; for the price I paid (and I was shocked to get it for that), I was more than thrilled. The hotel is very, very nice. Great room, very comfortable, restaurant and bar on premises are very good. Hotel has a shuttle with good hours; you may have to wait a few minutes but otherwise they are very prompt. The location is close to the Stamford Town Center Mall and some restaurants, but I'd still take the shuttle as it's on the other side of two very busy streets. Downtown is a bit farther and not really walkable. It's close to most major corporations downtown; they have a regular service to corporations that are up on High and Long Ridge (such as hyperion, GE, etc.).

Room Tip: You do want to get a room on a higher floor. I was on the sixth, could still see LI Sound. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdr0214, Manager at Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your comments about our close proximity to the Stamford Town Center Mall and downtown shopping. Rain or shine, we are always happy to take all of our guest’s downtown in our complimentary shuttle. We hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is an older hotel, but they keep it nice. The gym is nice, pool is heated and the c lounge is nice. The location is near the mall and restaurants which is great when you don't have a car. The staff are never overly helpful, but they dp their job. My company usually books the room which means I have to call in my Marriott reward number...but they never actually follow through and record it. Sometimes they give me a welcome gift (gold member) sometimes not. Don't expect too much and you will do fine. My big issue is the noise...no matter which room I stay in I hear the highway.

Room Tip: I am still looking for a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Reserved using our Marrott Rewards account, check in was efficient, all was correct. Alicia made us feel welcome and important. Room service was excellent. Only negative was paying $12 for parking, I guess that's why the room rate was pretty good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The halls and walls are a little dated, but the bathrooms and beds are nice. We just stayed a night and arrived late so we didn't get to try all of the amenities. the front desk staff was efficient and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

I don't like the stealth water bottles in the rooms ($2 a pop! Stop doing that.)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa

Address: 243 Tresser Boulevard, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stamford
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Stamford, directly across the street from the Stamford Town Center Mall with over 120 stores and restaurants. We feature 500 newly renovated guestrooms, the award winning Agora Spa on the second floor, and a brand new lobby restaurant--Sam's American Bistro. Northern Lights lounge is our fun and hip bar serving your favorite drinks from noon to the wee hours. Relax in our heated indoor/outdoor pool, located next to the newly renovated health club with many new Life Fitness units. The concierge lounge is available for an upgrade fee, offering sumptuous breakfasts and tasty evening hors d'oeuvres. The Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa--Downtown Starts Here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stamford Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.