We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traffic, Traffic, Yelp help!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasitas

Brasitas
954 E Main St, Stamford, CT 06902
(203) 323-3176
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 372 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Traffic, Traffic, Yelp help!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Found this place on yelp, strange area, but excellent place to make stop. Food was delicious and service was good. Wish my wife was with me. She would have enjoyed this place also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A gem in an unlikely neighborhood setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very good food. Small. Try it out as a couple before inviting friends or a group. The venue is good, but tight and be sure to lock your car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great latin cuisine in Stamford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Been many times to both of tehir locations in Stamford and Norwalk. The Stamford location has not changed in the last 10 years or so. And thats the best thing about this place. Love their sangrias.
Its on the expensive side compared to other latin places. The location is a bit out of the way and the dark streets around there doesn't help. But I think its safe. And they do have valet parking.

All their dishes are good and big. Tried many of them over time. They also have very good lunch specials on weekdays for sure. Don't know about weekends. Love their curry chicken dish. The appetizers are also very good. Never had place for desert. But seeing what they served other tables, will say that they looked good. I dont think you can go wrong at Brasitas. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for an out of the ordinary dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have had a couple of meals here over the past year. The meals are enjoyable and the wine is just great - Try the Altico it has a big "A" over a maple leaf on the label and is soft, full and smooth. The plantain chips with salsa are fab on thier own. I would recommend this eatery to anyone, the simple but well prepared Brasilian fare offers exciting new flavors.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
465 helpful votes 465 helpful votes
“Excellent eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We really liked the atmosphere and menu choices here. The prices are reasonable and the service was just right. If I had to nic pic then I thought the tables were a little close together. Would definitely like to return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasitas also viewed

 

Been to Brasitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.