We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Italian tradition.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pellicci's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pellicci's Restaurant
96 Stillwater Ave, Stamford, CT 06902-4842
(203) 323-2542
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 388 restaurants in Stamford
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Stamford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Neighborhood Italian tradition.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good Italian food in "homey" atmosphere. Family-owned, a Stamford tradition. But service is slow. Bar area very noisy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    21
    16
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Old fashion Italian restaurant with original family owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to me and a co worker by the folks @The Hyatt in Greenwich. I'm so glad we asked for their recommendation on a good place to eat. Authentic, fresh, homemade food at its finest. Everything's made on sight (including the desserts). Very friendly staff and very prompt service. Everything on the menu is a delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old fashioned checkered cloth table cloth place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am a Stamford local. I have traveled extensively and they don't have a lot of places like this anymore. Around since the 40's. Other than the specials the menu hasn't changed alot since then. They have pizza, sausage sandwiches all the way to Gorgonzola Spinach pasta (Personal Fav) & Chicken Valencia. This is the go to Old fashioned checkered cloth table cloth place you see in the movies. Big portions of old fashioned traditional Italian. No Truffle sauce. No big price tags. No fancy schmancy. Food is very good never referred to as gourmet. Not to say it is not nice but a great place for families or groups because everyone can find something they like here. Nice comfortable place. You can wear jeans or a suit. Sit at the bar and feel like family. They just don't have places like this anymore. Can't go wrong. Family run for 50 years.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Group Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great place to go as a group. Our office had a party here and it was amazing! We got the special meal for 4 people w unlimited soda, wine or beer drinks and we got our money's worth. The atmosphere was relaxing for couples and a big group of people. We loved it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Old-style Italian, always good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This place has been around since the forties. Comfortable, old-style Italian place with very good food. Great place to book parties of any kind. They have a big separate room that can handle one or more parties, including receptions after funerals, etc. They are great in working with you. Casual place and friendly. Neighborhood not the best, but they have on site parking and valet parking, so no need to worry. A very big place so you shouldn't need a reservation for a small group. A reliable favorite for us.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pellicci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pellicci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pellicci's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.