We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dulce Cubano

Dulce Cubano
78 Southfield Avenue, Stamford, CT 06902
203-817-0700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 403 Restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I ordered a bottle a Santa Margarita a pinot grigio. It was $16 per glass. They poured one glass at a time, on the 4th glass it was twice as big as the other 3, verifying what I had already thought, you get a short pour at Dolce, I showed this to the owner Nick, his response was "leave it to a jew to figure it out" then he followed up with your a derogatory jewish world that apparently trip advisor finds so offensive it won't publish it,, over and over again. The outside bartender was having trouble locating the world cup soccer channel. I told Nick the owners son, his response was "I DONT CARE WHAT MY CUSTOMERS WANT" STAY AWAY

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The food, service, atmosphere, and the view were all excellent. Very clean- spotless. Looking forward to going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love Dolce Cubano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have eaten many celebratory dinners and brunches at Dolce. We ALWAYS have great service and great food! In warmer weather the glass "doors" open wide and the water and view are pleasing. The owner is almost always on premises and is happy to accommodate special requests. Portions are generous and tasty. What's not to like? We'll be there on Mother's Day this year again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great views, nothing else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

There is nothing Cuban about this restaurant. We were two couples, one of them Cuban. Very dissappointing. The black beans that accompanied the "Ropa Vieja" were tasteless and bland, appeared to have been poured out of a can. My wife had the Cuban Roast Pork, again, nothing Cuban here. Bland and tasteless. Also extremely expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Location. everything else . . not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The best aspect of this restaurant is the location. A great view of the harbor. The hostess said it's only been open about a year. Inside seating near large movable (for summer seating) windows. Also has outside seating for the summer season. Service was so-so. The waitress could have taken a bath and we never saw the server who took over her station when she left. Food was okay. Nice interior. The smart money will say this place won't be open in another year, or it'll be a dive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dulce Cubano also viewed

 

Been to Dulce Cubano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dulce Cubano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.