We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient downtown location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Summer Street, Stamford, CT 06901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Convenient downtown location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location with walking distance to several restaurants, but if you are not there on business, there is a very limited selection of things-to-do:-)
Staff was very nice and there is a pool and health club.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    63
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
35
39
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We only stayed one night and didn't get to the room till after 1 AM and checked out by 9:30. but somehow it was still impressive. Great service and very nice rooms. also very reasonable prices on the weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I was very surprised, when arrived at 0930 in the morning in the hotel, that I could check in right away without any problems. The rooms are okay, nothing special, but are having almost everything, only an in room safe would have been nice. Very nice service at the front desk and always clean rooms. Only the lady in the bar was not that nice and a bit complicated...
I really enjoyed the stay and a big plus as well for the complimentary shuttle!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

You can't beat this location for downtown Stanford. This was a first visit to Stamford and you are literally right in the middle of everything. Valet parking for $10 per day is really convenient. The rooms were nice and large enough for our family of 4. It was cold and sitting by the fireplace in the bar for a late nightcap was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was clean and really nice!! Staff was very helpful as well. It is in a great area within walking distance to many great restaurants and bars. Had a great experience! Friends and I stayed there for a local cross fit competition and had a great time. Didn't have breakfast there, as the restaurant was a little on the pricey side, but would have been nice if we had more time. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just spent one night here with my friends for a girls' night out. You can't beat the location. Plenty of amazing restaurants and bars right across the street. Paying $10 to park at the hotel was worth it to not have to stress about cabs later on.
The room was very clean and comfortable for the four of us to stay. We did not eat on property but they did recommend a great breakfast spot for us just around the block.
12pm check out was greatly appreciated too!
Can't comment on the value as I did not pay for the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Stamford for two nights over this past NYE weekend. I stayed here as a cheaper alternative to staying in NYC and can't understate how great an experience I had. The room was clean, modern and spacious. I asked for a "quiet " room because I have difficulty sleeping as it is without having to listen to loud/strange noises you often hear in a hotel. It was SILENT at night, I slept like a log. The train station was about 5 minutes away, very easy to get back and forth to NYC ( 40 minutes). Coming back to the hotel after a long day of walking was delightful as I soaked in the hot tub for way too long. I had the entire pool area to myself and relaxed to the soothing music they had playing. The breakfast I had both mornings at NAPA was great, big omellette , hash browns and sausage, plus fresh squezed OJ, were a perfect start to the day. I highly recommend this hotel. I can't wait to go back. Thanks Courtyard!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown

Address: 275 Summer Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stamford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stamford Downtown Hotel Stamford
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Stamford Courtyard
Stamford Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.