We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patrizia's of Stamford

Patrizia's of Stamford
249 Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901
203-348-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Patrizia's of Stamford is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 403 Restaurants in Stamford
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Summer Street
Description: Award Winning Market Restaurant has now been open in downtown Stamford for the past two years. Owner David Leute has an exciting New American menu which features the freshest flavors of the season in an energetic room featuring an open kitchen, exposed brick walls and unique finishes.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good italian food. Menu has great options. Good location in central Stamford. it does get a bit loud. Worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    9
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“My new Favorite !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I highly recommend this neighborhood gem of an Italian restaurant. The food is authentic, much like the best restaurants in NY. The service is excellent, especially like Ruth. Erika greets you like you are family ! Owner Frank knows restaurants and has created a winner here in Stamford. Great bar to eat or drink at. Prices are reasonable and servings hefty ! Try the chicken scarpariello , the best I have ever had . Delicious !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford Ct
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food, terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

it's not worth putting up with the ridiculous wait times if the service is so bad. Kept us waiting for 1 hour and 40 minutes for a table, we finally left. That was on my third visit, I'll never go back again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Yes we love italian food and yes you are a sitting very close to your neighbors table in this restaurant on a busy Saturday night, but this can turn out really nice as we had two gentleman sitting next to us with whom we shared our opinion on this restaurant and had a nice chat. Service is very professional waiters know the menu and know the ingredients of the food . Food isvery well prepared and very tasty . We where four of us and enjoyed several antipastos and nice plates of pasta as main course. Pasta was as expected cocked perfectly al dente and all sauces where very good. I could eat here every day and not get bored , all this food was enjoyed with a nice bottle of italian wine and price for this dinner was acceptable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I currently traveled to CT on business and stayed at Hotel Zero in Stamford. After contacting the front desk, and asked for some recommendations for a great dinner. I was referred to Patrizia's Restaurant. I was told it was Italian cuisine. I went there with some of my colleagues, and we ended up having an unbelievable meal. From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made the right choice. The service was great, and the food was unbelievable. My colleagues who are from the area, made reservations for the following weekend with their families. Thank you Patrizia's for a great night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrizia's of Stamford also viewed

 

Been to Patrizia's of Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patrizia's of Stamford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.