We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop

Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop
209 Bedford Street, Stamford, CT 06901
(203) 978-0268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 387 restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rockaway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Relaxed atmosphere. Burgers were great and they do have a number of beers on tap. Kudos for showing college football on the TVs.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    18
    23
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Great burgers and milkshakes!! It's also not expensive and the service is pretty good. Great for families!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Traditional "malt shop" classics served up in a retro space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is ok for lunch with kids, who will generally like their unsophisticated menu, and the prices won't break the budget. The servers are uneven, but if you get a good one, you can have a pleasant lunch. The atmosphere is similar to Johnny Rockets, a retro 50's looking place in black and white. There are jukeboxes and the kids will usually enjoy playing the songs because they can use your coins to place in the slot and act like a big shot. I think ithat Lucky's would be fun to go to with a big group, after a school play or concert.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great 50's style diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We went here for breakfast. Loved it. Wish I noticed it earlier in my trip. I'd like to try it for dinner or lunch too now.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food was good, but the service was not so great. Our waiter was friendly but seemed overwhelmed with tables inside and outside. I'd try it again but wouldn't go out of my way to see it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.