We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nutella creeps ! Need I say more ?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Volta Gelateria Creperia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Volta Gelateria Creperia
30 Spring Street, Stamford, CT 06901
(203) 883-8841
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 403 Restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nutella creeps ! Need I say more ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great place to sweeten your tooth or smile :) loved the gelato and vibe of this fun place !! Worth a visit .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great gelato!! Nice spot to sit outside.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hey, they got some really great gelato - my favorite is lemon or strawberry... their stuff is real good and authentic. plus they got a great patio to sit outside. ignore the negative reviews, these are cheap people who don't want to spend $5 for great gelato.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Gelato has lower fat contents than ice cream? A taste of their gelato put me in disbelief. It was so creamy, rich, and so heavenly in my mouth. I felt so aroused! (It's true!) I also love their guy that work there. He is very helpful and generous in having us try out different flavors. In the end, it only help their business, as I have gone back for more many more times. I've been there late at night and early evenings with friends, and I have always had fun! It was also packed. Service, food, and ambience were all on par.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
519 reviews 519 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This a great place to go for dessert. They have many flavors to choose from. My husband and I shared the large size- we had chocolate and chocolate hazelnut. The gelato was very creamy and flavorful, I had decaf coffee and it was served with steamed milk. We went with friends- and they also very much enjoyed their gelato too. The service was a bit slow - but worth the wait. In addition they serve crepes and pastries.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A find in Stamford - great for lunch and brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

After working in Stamford for about a year plus, I just found Volta. The weather was good so we sat outside. The food was delicious and prepared and served wonderfully. Our only issuet was the service. However, we think the server also doubled as the cook. The restaurant is off Atlantic on Spring Street. This makes it a bit quieter. We'll be back. Many types of crepes. Don't forget to have a juice too. Delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volta Gelateria Creperia also viewed

 

Been to Volta Gelateria Creperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Volta Gelateria Creperia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.