We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at hotel zero degrees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Save Saved
You added Hotel Zero Degrees to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Zero Degrees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Stamford
West Falls, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at hotel zero degrees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I expected a great hotel after all the wonderful reviews and we got one. We had a horrible experience at hertz prior to arriving and then the weekend got much better. The staff during the weekend were excellent. Although our requested crib was not in the room when we went up, a quick call and the crib arrived quickly.
The room is spacious and the king was very nice. The bathroom is very nice as well. We have traveled a lot and wish more hotels could be like the hotel zero degrees.
The breakfast in the weekends was wonderful - much more than continental. Everything was fresh and very good. A lot of options.
Overall I would say this place is wonderful. I would stay at it for more money and was pleased at the price. I wish there were more than just in two cities!

Room Tip: The king room is worth the little extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear jy3,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. I will be sure to commend our staff for a job well done, and look forward to passing this review along to our breakfast attendant. It is great to hear we were able to deliver the service and experience our past reviews brought you to expect. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Stamford or Norwalk.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    112
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
57
123
37
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful and clean hotel, staff was on the money and very helpful. The area had great bars and restaurants, wife and I had a great time the room was really cozy. We are coming back soon, highly recommend if you are staying in this area.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Robertbattaglia,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and all the area has to offer. Our downtown location does allow guests easy access to a number of bars, restaurants and nightlife, which make for a fun weekend getaway. It is great to hear the rooms were clean, cozy, and the staff was on the money. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I took a weekend getaway to the downtown area of Stamford, Connecticut. It was a short ride from our home in New York. However, once you turn on to Washington Blvd, it is quite easy to miss the hotel as it is snuggled in the block and does not have an extensive entrance. The hotel lobby welcomes you to an escape from the outside world. The check-in process was quick and the staff were all wonderful. The room was small yet it had everything we needed. It was clean and perfect for us. Although the downtown area was almost like a ghost town, there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel - literally around the corner. The hotel is also close to the New Haven Metro North Line. With all this said, the hotel is a hop, skip and a jump away from the train, the restaurants and even the mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear dbka,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. Our location does make everything feel like it is a hop, skip and a jump away. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy a weekend getaway with us. It is also refreshing to hear our staff was wonderful, and the check in process went smoothly. I am sorry you had some trouble finding our entrance on Washington Blvd. At night our bright lights help us to stand out, but during the day I can understand how someone could pass right by. Hopefully you will find us with no problem during your next weekend getaway to Stamford.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Zero twice now and both times, the rooms were clean and beautiful, the hot buffet breakfast yummy, and the location really convenient to all.

The second time we stayed though, something happened that made us realize why their service is just number one! On the morning that we were leaving, my husband realized that one side of our car was scratched in multiple spots, so we immediately went to speak to the receptionist to ask if they could review the video footage from their hotel's parking lot to see which guest was responsible for damaging our car. Since it was a Sunday, the manager wasn't in, so we had to settle for emailing the hotel with photos of our parking spot and the damage to our car. In less than two days, the manager, Kevin Gross, found the responsible party and arranged for that person to give us a call. At first, the party said they would compensate us, but then for some reason or other, they didn't give us their insurance information for almost a week, so we emailed Kevin about taking an alternative measure. Kevin then spoke to that party again for us and we got the insurance information one day later!

Thank you so much to Kevin Gross and Hotel Zero for helping us out when we needed it and even after we had left the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Diana M,

I would like to personally thank you for writing this review, and for your patience during this unfortunate situation. It is always exciting when your name is mentioned in a great review. I apologize if your stay was at all clouded by the issue with your vehicle. I am glad I was able to be of assistance in resolving this matter. Our entire staff prides ourselves taking care of our guests, from start to finish, so It is great to see you felt that was the level of service you received. We hope that level of service is what brings you back to Hotel Zero Degrees again and again. Thank you!

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I were on a road trip to Boston and decided to stay overnight in CT somewhere. We found this place thanks to tripadvisor and it was a great time! The room was clean with a bit of a trendy Asian vibe. The complimentary breakfast was also a nice bonus! Highly recommended hotel to stay in CT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear BlueMeds,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled Tripadvisor was able to lead you to us. Our close proximity to I-95 makes us a great overnight stay when traveling the east coast. Hopefully your next road trip provides us with the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My daughter and I were going to a Yankee ballgame and didn't want to stay in NYC. I found Hotel Zero Degrees on line and they said they were 3 blocks from the train station. This sounded great, the train would take us right to the stadium. Not only was the train being close a plus, but the staff at the hotel seemed to bend over backwards to make sure we were taken care of. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was one of the best I have had. I was afraid parking was going to be difficult because of other reviews I read, but we had no .in fact one of the staff members went down to the garage and showed us exactly where to park. We had a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Dawn W,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay. I am very pleased to hear our staff did everything in their power to ensure your stay was pleasant. I understand our parking garage does fill up on occasion, but we are always willing to assist in finding each guest a parking spot, or suitable alternative. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the ball game.

Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel staff is always friendly. Rooms are always clean sort of funky, but in a good way.. Super convenient to restaurants. I've stayed here 3+ times for normally a week at a time, it has always been great. The modest breakfast bar is always good way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Russ J,

Thank you for writing this great review, and for your continued loyalty. Our location does make visiting any of the downtown restaurants quite easy. I am pleased to hear our complimentary breakfast helps to get your day started. We hope to continue to be your first choice for accommodation, for as long as business brings you to the area.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zero Degrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.