We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in a perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zero Degrees to your Saves list
Hotel Zero Degrees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel in a perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

great value. Rooms are small but enough room for both of us. Bathrooms was a nice size with designer amenities. Terriffic location right off of Main St and all of the restaurants. Parking was a breeze and a nice breakfast was included in the bargain rate at the Trip Advisor website that we booked it on. I would of gave it the extra star but the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. The rest of the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Robert G,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad to know you were able to enjoy our stay with us especially at the special TripAdvisor rate. It seems our central location in downtown, comfortable rooms and amenities met your expectations and I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay overall. We pride ourselves in being the best value. I apologize for that snafu in the bathroom and we are ensure our housekeeping is diligently attending to all our spaces. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    167
    51
    20
    12
See reviews for
85
184
53
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a quick stay here. Free indoor parking, free buffet breakfast, free wifi, fine room, comfortable bed, very clean, very nice bathroom, chic arty decor. Very convenient to downtown Stamford, literally dozens of restaurants within a few blocks. And the prices can't be beat. Very friendly place. If you want to "work out" or swim, the YWCA is physically connected to the hotel and you have full complementary access.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Macjack1,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I appreciate you taking the time to highlight the perks of staying at Hotel Zero Degrees. I am pleased to know that your quick stay with us was an enjoyable one. From our complimentary breakfast, wi-fi and clean rooms to our convenient location, we aim to offer the best value. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The place is conveniently located at walking distance from a lot of restaurant.
Good atmosphere. Friendly personnel and clean facility.
There even was a complimentary wine tasting, which apparently is a monthly event


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear MarcL,

I appreciate your posting this review about us. Good to know you had a comfortable stay with us and the you were able to enjoy our monthly Zen Hour. This is where we offer complimentary wine from various regions paired with delicious charcuterie and chesses. Next month we have partnered with Chocopologie to host the Zen hour where will be pairing Proseco with various types of chocolates. I hope you are able to make it for that one as well. Safe travels.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My Fiance and I recently hosted our engagement party in Stamford CT and we always drive by Hotel Zero. We inquired within and from the time we stepped foot in the door to talk to a manager, to the time the last guest from our party left, we were fully satisfied.
We had over 10+ rooms blocked off, and the Hotel was mindful that we may be loud, and not one guest was disturbed. We had complimentary shuttles around the Stamford area all night until 11pm.
The Guests were greeted by a nice personal touch when they walked in and we had a very personal treat when we checked into our suite.
I would recommend this hotel to any and every traveler to the Stamford area. The weekend brunch was more than ample and best part was it was complimentary! We couldn't be more pleased with the follow up calls a day after our party stayed there.
OUTSTANDING !! A++++++

Room Tip: The Suite was a spacious place with ample seating for additional guests to visit and chat. ottomans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear MattP,

Thank you for your wonderful review. My entire team was happy to be a part of such a momentous occasion for the two of you. I am glad everyone in your party enjoyed their stay with us especially the personalized welcome screen we did for you. I trust the entire engagement party went smoothly and we wish you many years or joy and love together. All the best in this new chapter of your lives.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel Zero Degrees had everything I needed for my business trip, with the added luxuries of thoughtful details in the room, extremely professional and friendly staff, free WiFi and nice complimentary breakfast. It's within short walking distance to 20 great restaurants, and moments from a huge shopping mall. Highly recommend for business or pleasure! The business manager was very helpful in setting up a generous corporate rate for me, and the front desk was accomodating and warm. The hotel was a breath of fresh air amidst a busy week. I will be back soon and have already recommended to my colleagues.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear RebeccaL,

I am thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that all your interactions with our staff were professional and warm. “Casual luxury”-I like that and its definitely something we hope to achieve for all our guests. Now that you have a corporate rate with us we look forward to seeing you more frequently we look forward to knowing you by name as soon as you step through the front doors. Thank you for spreading the good word about us and we will see you soon.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great place too visit I will go back soon.i love the location it's really close too shops restaurant the rooms are nice in clean the free breakfast was great you also get free parking I also love the bathroom

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Babyrog,

I appreciate you posting this wonderful review about us. Our location is ideal for the person who enjoys taking a casual stroll to discover all the restaurants, shopping and entertainment Downtown Stamford has to offer. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially our breakfast. I hope your travels brings you back to Stamford and that we will be your hotel of choice.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A cute boutique hotel located downtown. Easy access to the interstate and to restaurants and theaters. The bedding is comfortable. The staff was pleasant and made sure to tell me that the shuttle was available to take me wherever I wanted to go in Stamford. I appreciate fruit and hot water for tea, hot chocolate & oatmeal being readily available at all times. Breakfast is a nice addition and is better than a standard contentental breakfast but can't be compare with made to order. Nice seating area in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear SEAPexploer012,

Thanks for taking a moment to post this great review about us. Our convenient location makes it easy to get around either by car or on foot especially since all the restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary warm buffet breakfast and while we cannot compare with the made to order offerings at large hotel we strive to provide a healthy, fresh and delicious breakfast. We hope to welcome you once more.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#1 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
0.3 mi away
Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
4.9 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
8.9 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 14 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zero Degrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.