We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Stamford” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Save Saved
You added Hotel Zero Degrees to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zero Degrees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Stamford
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Stamford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A cute boutique hotel located downtown. Easy access to the interstate and to restaurants and theaters. The bedding is comfortable. The staff was pleasant and made sure to tell me that the shuttle was available to take me wherever I wanted to go in Stamford. I appreciate fruit and hot water for tea, hot chocolate & oatmeal being readily available at all times. Breakfast is a nice addition and is better than a standard contentental breakfast but can't be compare with made to order. Nice seating area in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear SEAPexploer012,

Thanks for taking a moment to post this great review about us. Our convenient location makes it easy to get around either by car or on foot especially since all the restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary warm buffet breakfast and while we cannot compare with the made to order offerings at large hotel we strive to provide a healthy, fresh and delicious breakfast. We hope to welcome you once more.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    117
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
61
128
42
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Booked a thanksgiving cyber monday non refundable rate for early Jan 2013 and saved 20% off lowest weekend rate. For an incredible $84 we received a superior king room over 300 sq ft with nice bathroom and huge shower stall, my wife really liked the bath amenities. Room was clean except for the inner shears on drapes were stained with chocolate. Free breakfast was really really good, the staff does great job keeping everything stocked. FREE parking was very convenient, with ½ flight of stairs leading to the garage from the lobby. The only thing noticeable is the hallway carpets are getting worn, and could use a redo. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Itbetterbeclean,

Thank you for posting your review. It seems you get a really good deal with us using our Cyber Monday Promotion. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the room especially our warm complimentary buffet breakfast and parking. My apologies for the stained inner shears we have put our housekeeping department on it right away. As for our hallway carpets we are currently in the final selection for the new design and hopefully it is completed before your next stay with us. Thank you for your genuine feedback. Safe Travels!

Best,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here because we wanted to dash in/out of the city (NYC). Really good location to the theaters, good restaurants and a nice mall.
Quick tip, leave your car in their lot and walk everywhere! Parking we found is limited in their garage.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Illtakebreadandwater,

I appreciate you writing this review about us. We are definitely the right hotel for a quick dash into the city. We are within walking distance of the Metro North Train station and all the entertainment Downtown Stamford has to offer. In addition our shuttle is always happy to take guests anywhere within Downtown Stamford. There is complimentary parking in our garage on a first come first served basis and there is also secured covered parking at the adjacent Bell St Garage. It was a pleasure having you with us and should your travels require a quick dash to NYC we hope to see you again.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I live in stamford and was without power after the hurricaine. When I travel I usually stay at Brand named hotels such as Hilton and Ritz Carlton. I was pleasantly surprised by this small boutique hotel. The decor was similar to what one would find in a Manhattan Boutique hotel. It met all of my needs and would stay there again or recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. I have read the reviews about the area being questionable. It is located at the edge of restaurant row and the area is relatively safe.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are also the smallest. I would suggest spending a little more and getting a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Vfinct,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about us. I am thrilled to know we were able to meet your expectations and more importantly that we were able to make you feel at home after the hurricane. We certainly hope to welcome you once more in the near future- under much more pleasant circumstances of course! All the best.

Regards,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good standard hotel for the price. Breakfast is Iffy but its included in the price so can't complain. Rooms are nice and staff are very friendly. This place won't blow your socks off but it's excellent quality for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Whiteboytrash,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do strive to be the best value for our guests and while we did not exceed your expectations we are happy to have at least met them. I am pleased to know that you liked our rooms and that our staff was friendly. While breakfast is complimentary we always want to ensure it is consistently great and I welcome recommendations for improvement-should you have some time feel free to contact me at 203-363-7900 to discuss. Thank you for staying with us and all the best in the New Year.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I wanted to get away from the city on my birthday but not too far from home. Me and my boyfriend decided to stay at Hotel Zero Degrees in Stamford for the weekend. My stay was awesome to say the least. The front desk agent was extremely warm and welcoming and helped us with choosing a wonderful restaurant for dinner with discounts because we were staying at the hotel. Every staff we came in contact with was warm, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the atmosphere was perfectly cozy and intimate, exactly what I was looking for! I would recommend Hotel Zero Degrees to everyone. My boyfriend and I have made it our regular getaway spot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Shereen W,

Thank you for posting such an excellent review. We are happy to have made your birthday getaway an enjoyable and relaxing one. We have partnered exclusively with various restaurants downtown to offer special for our guests ranging from a free drink with dinner, to discounts and complimentary appetizers all in an effort to provide the best value and experience. I am glad to know the staff was accommodating and helpful and we certainly hope to you for many birthday getaways to come. All the best for the New Year.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnerville, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The people are very nice. The rooms are clean. Everyone is so nice! But the Breakfast is out of this world: Bagels, Eggs, danish, donuts, muffins, hash browns, yogurt, fresh fruit all you could imagine. Breakfast is from 6 - 10 AM which is more than usual! 24 hour coffee! Its right in the middle of the city so there are lots of other places to eat.

Room Tip: Attached to a YMCA and you have all the ability to participate included with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear MajorJoy

I appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. I see you are a huge fan of our breakfast and rightly so! Our guests are welcomed to enjoy as much of it as they like during their stay. We are centrally located in the downtown Stamford putting you steps away from restaurants, bars and the mall. We look forward to welcoming you once more. Safe travels and all the best for the New Year.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zero Degrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.