We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Fits my taste perfectly. Not super fancy, but very nice and very comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Stamford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Stamford to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Stamford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 Summer Street, Stamford, CT 06905 (Formerly Stamford Plaza Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Fits my taste perfectly. Not super fancy, but very nice and very comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a convention here. The hotel is quite nice. Not silly fancy, but very nice. Really exactly my type of hotel. Everything is clean, new, comfortable. But not with any of the "frills" that make me feel like I am paying for something I dont need.

Room Tip: Good to get a room on the outside perimiter of rooms so you are not overlooking the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
43
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I left behind a very important document in the hotel library and they were so kind to look for it, retrieve it and Fed Ex it to me within 24 hours of my initial phone call. We spent a glorious weekend at the Crown Plaza attending a convention and would do so again in a flash. I would add that the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were staying for one night to visit some friends in the area. The price was good for the location, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was not prepared for new guests. The tissue box was empty and floor was unswept. At 9am on our check out day a housekeeper keyed into our room while we were half asleep even though our check out time was not until 11am. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good. The a/c was on very high in the lobby and it was unbearably cold every time we left our room. Overall, it was an adequate experience with some inconveniences.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Front Office Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear TravelerWOOhoo,


Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford, and thank you for your recent review. Feedback, such as yours is highly appreciated.


We appreciate your candid comments about Restaurant 2701, I will be sure to inform the Food & Beverage staff of your satisfactory.

I do see housekeeping, and the cold lobby impacted your stay with us and we do apologize for this issue. Rest assured, we will follow up with this comment internally so we can make improvements for our future guests . We sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome you back for a better stay.


Warm Regards,
Amanda N
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was recently a guest at the Crowne Plaza for a Convention. There were many Ballrooms all set up beautifully and the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Thanks for the amazing experience. Many thanks to all those that worked hard to make this a successful trip.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Front Office Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Rivky G,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford, and that you for taking the time out of our day to leave this review with us. Guest feedback such as yours is critical for our growth and improvement, and we always appreciate any opportunity to communicate with our guest.

Thank you for the ebullient remarks of our hotel! We are pleased to learned you enjoyed your entire weekend with us, and would love to welcome you back for yet another!


Warm Regards,
Amanda N
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel. The lobby was welcoming and inviting. The room we slept in was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The entire convention that we attended ran smoothly with the efficiency of a well-oiled machine!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Front Office Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sarab5449,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford, and thank you for your delightful review!

We are pleased to be informed your experience with us was amazing, from the comfortable guest room,our tasteful decorations,and particularly our customer service! I will be sure to inform the rest of our team of your glowing remarks, i'm positive they would be more than happy to hear from you!

Thank you again for taking the time out to inform us of your recent stay. Please let us know when you will be back in Stamford, we would love to welcome you back again!


Warm Regards,
Amanda N
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I fly out to Stamford for business every few weeks the Crowne Plaza is by far my favorite place to stay, beautifully redone lobby and pool area, staff and service is second to none they go above and beyond to make you happy. Hotel is located in the heart of Stamford and minutes for all corporate offices.

Room Tip: if your a regular business travelers request an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Front Office Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear AllenBirking,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford, and thank you for your wonderful review!

We are glad to hear you appreciate the hospitality of our staff, as well as all of our newly renovated lobby! We are delighted to be considered the first hotel in mind when your travels bring you into Stamford!

Thank you again for leaving your review with us, please let us know when you'll be back in the Stamford area. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay! We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Amanda N
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I walked in to the lobby, I was mesmerized by the new lobby. It's exceptional, warm, cozy, and just a breath of fresh air. The room we stayed in was totally redone with nice furniture and a heavenly bed. The staff was available and very accommodating. Can't wait to go back on my next business trip.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Front Office Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Asher B,

Thank You for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford, and for your glowing review! Your feedback is very important to us, for we love to hear from all of our guests!

We are thrilled to learn you've enjoyed your recent stay with us, from the moment you walked into our newly renovated lobby, to the comfort of your guest room! Your comments will certainly be shared with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful review with us! We would love to welcome you back for another great stay, the next time your in Stamford!

Warm Regards,
Amanda N
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Stamford

Address: 2701 Summer Street, Stamford, CT 06905 (Formerly Stamford Plaza Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stamford
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stamford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Stamford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Leader among Hotels in Connecticut's Gold Coast Fresh from a multi million dollar renovation, the Crowne Plaza Stamford, boasts 355 guest rooms including 10 spacious suites and over 30,000 sq ft of meeting space. We are The Place to Meet due to our proximity to several major corporations, highways, airports, Metro-North and Amtrak rail service. Crowne Plaza Stamford is perfectly suited for leisure and business travel featuring well-appointed new furnishings, comfortable beds, flat panel TV, free WiFi access and complimentary downtown shuttle service. With capacity for over 1600 guests, Crowne Plaza Stamford is ideal for hosting all types of events, ranging from casual meetings to full-fledged conferences and gala social events. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our Sleep Advantage Program - a holistic approach to better night's sleep that includes comfortable new beds, Quiet Zones, sleep amenities and guaranteed wake up call. We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. On-site, we have Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, restaurant & bar. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Hotel Stamford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Stamford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.