We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Remo's Brick Oven Pizza

Remo's Brick Oven Pizza
35 Bedford St, Stamford, CT 06901-1908
+1 203-973-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 407 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I've had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It's not the worse pizza or Italian in Stamford/Fairfield county....but certainly not the best. To sum up my entire experience - it was just ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    68
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
india
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Average place, average pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Had the Pepperoni pizza and the mushroom pizza. Mushroom one was very very average, although generous topping of mushrooms, didnt like their tomatoe base sauce, too tangy and didnt work for me. Pepperoni was much better but nothing to shout about!
Have eaten zillion times better pizza all over the world.
Also the base could have been crisper and didnt have the woodfire oven magic!
Don't know the pizza options in stamford as I don't live there, but wouldn't probably go back even if I did!
Go next door to lucky's for their Yummmm burgers or to Cappricio cafe!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york,ny
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

good food ,great salads. much better than when it first opened. place is packed for dinner, prices are reasonable. pizzas are also very good. parking can be a problem since its right downtown, there is always the public garage nearby.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very poor service. Food wasn't tasty at all and the pizza was chewy. Mc Donald's next door serve food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok pizza, ok service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were a little surprised this restaraunt is number one in Stamford. Nice looking place with outdoor seating as well as tables and counter service inside. Prices were a bit on the high side. I ordered the cobb salad and my husband the ham and cheese pizza. we shared a little of each with each other. The salad was ok, decent size, but it had a definate grittiness every once in a while suggesting the lettuce or something wasnt washed thoroughly. The pizza was ok, a little more than enough for one. The crust was not as thin as we like brick oven pizza to be, and not as crispy.
Our waitress was taking her lunch break during our meal apparently, so th eonly way we got a drink re-fill was a busboy walking by seeing them empty.
I dont think we would try this place again....esp. with the other choices in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remo's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Remo's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remo's Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.