We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite Stamford pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remo's Brick Oven Pizza

Remo's Brick Oven Pizza
35 Bedford St, Stamford, CT 06901-1908
+1 203-973-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 388 restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“our favorite Stamford pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have tried several pizzerias in Stamford and this is by far our favorite. The place is always busy, so we must not be the only ones who think so. With lots of topping choices, you can keep returning to try something new. They also have a full Italian menu and bar. Right on the popular Bedford St.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    85
    45
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have an old school Italian wife, so I don't need to leave home to have good Italian food, but this is my favorite restaurant in the NY/NJ/CT tri-state area. The food is consistently good, and I've never had anything here I didn't like. I love the Chicken Parm, the Chicken Remo with Arugula, and the Penne Alla Vodka. I'm not the biggest salad eater, but their house Italian dressing is so good I could drink it from a glass. I have 4 kids who can be picky eaters, and they absolutely love the food at Remo's. Great place to bring a family. I've met the owners and they're good, down to earth people who take pride in their restaurant, and they care. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Remo's is # 1 for good reason!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been eating at Remo's since they opened and they are still my favorite restaurant. The staff is so friendly from the managers, servers, hostesses to bus staff. They are not stuffy and always make you feel very welcome. I don't mind when there is a wait for a table because I know that this place is WORTH the wait! The food is so fresh and delicious! Some of my favorites are their salads, the Chicken Remo, pizza and of course their famous cannolis. They have the BEST cannolis!!! These are some of the reasons why Remo's is still #1.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“never disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I like this place a lot , kid friendly, good food - decent prize and good service. I have tried their Pizza and Chicken Parm so far and am very satisfied. I am giving them 4 as was not impressed with the dessert, may be its because I am not a dessert person.
I had taken my parents who are not great pizza fans, but they were impressed too. Its more enjoyable in summer when they have outdoor seating.
Definitely recommended.
Have fun

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford,CT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Value, value, value. Need I say more. If you like salad and pizza this is the place for you. Their entrees are equally as good and the price is right. Great service and atmosphere. We are originally from NYC. I don't née to go into NYC anymore for a meal like this one. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remo's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Been to Remo's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remo's Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.