We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille

Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille
30 Center St, Southington, CT 06489-3105
860-426-1487
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Southington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped by for dinner Saturday evening without a reservation, not knowing we could make one. Hostess asked if had a reservation and said all she had was a small table, like we should have known better. We were able to sit at the bar we we prefer to do anyway and our meals were delicious and bar staff very pleasant, overall very happy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    14
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and martinis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Anthony Jacks is a long time favorite of mine for a nice dinner out. It is expensive if you order off the dinner menu, but everything I have ever had here was delicious. The ambiance of the restaurant is what makes me want to keep coming back, though. We always sit in the bar area, but the entire restaurant is warm and cozy. They also have a great sidewalk patio in the nicer weather. There is a vast drink menu including many delicious martinis. Wine list is decent. Good selection of domestic, micro, and imported beers on tap and in the bottle.

Some food highlights are any of the wood-fired steaks and the paella. Also, for lunch the buffalo chicken wrap is excellent!

Overall, a great place for drinks and apps, or a nice dinner out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat here around once a month. My personal favorite is the Filet. My wife usually gets a fish dish and is never disappointed. They always have some interesting specials to supplement their normal menu. Nice cozy atmosphere and great location in downtown Southington. Reservations are a must on the weekend unless you want to eat in the bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere great comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A good selection of steaks and other entrees, full bar and warm environment.

Busy on the weekend a reservation is recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistent Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice bar, great appetizers and drinks. The food is always good and the prize is right. Make sure to make reservations on weekends!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille also viewed

 

Been to Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.