We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille

Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille
30 Center St, Southington, CT 06489-3105
860-426-1487
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Southington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“exellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I came here with a few friends on a week end and it was a bit busy ,we had reservation but not necessary we were seated right away and our waitress came as soon as we were seated the menu and specials all sounded yummy my friends ordered the cranberry chicken and I had the open turkey sandwich everything was very good and I can't wait to go there again,maybe next time if warmer ,will have dinner on the tables outside the prices are great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    14
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great, great, great! I've been here a number of times, and the food, service, and atmosphere are always top notch. Usually I order from the extensive entree/specials menu, which is always great. But the last visit I wasn't very hungry, so I ordered a hamburger, as a light fare (or so I thought!) It turned out to arrive with a huge order of fries AND a salad. But the burger itself was one of the best I've ever had: angus beef cooked to perfection on the wood fire. It felt like the Fourth of July in someone's back yard! I simply can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Delicious food you can count on. Very good value for luncheon and dinner specials. Consistent quality, Jambalaya is excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous Ladies Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing better than a fabulous burger and that is what I had. We celebrated my birthday at this great place. From the salads to the burgers to the drinks...it was wonderful. A must try restaurant in the area!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food and service alwayys great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Anthony Jacks, locatd on Center St., is one of my go-to restaurants. I can always count on delicious food and good service. I tried the grilled Cajun Chicken sandwich yesterday ant it was great. My friend had open-face turkey sandwich nd it was also very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille also viewed

 

Been to Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony Jack's Woodfire Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.