We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   30 Laning Street, Southington, CT 06489   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Southington
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed here the 1st week of August 2011 for a trip to see my son and his family. It is extremely convenient to the interstate. The motel itself is older but is kept up nicely. It offers a free continental breakfast and the coffee was great. The room is clean and the housekeeping staff attentive and honest. It offers in room coffee, free wifi, cable tv channels and the ac worked great. It has room service provided by the steak house that shares the same parking lot. I didn't order room service but did eat at the steak house. The ribeye was excellent as was the chicken wings. I will be staying here for my future trips to Southington CT.

Room Tip: They offer smoking and non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    80
    32
    17
    11
See reviews for
74
41
19
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watertown,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

For my first experience walking into the door I was greeted by a very friendly front desk person, then greeted by a very friendly manager. I was given a tour of the facility before I stayed because I wasnt sure if I would like it. I saw how clean, classy and spacious the rooms were and immediately knew I would be staying there. I evaluated the other places to stay in town and the Days Inn gave you so much more for a lessor price. The stay was just as perfect, the rooms were cleaned well by friendly staff very systematically, I wish I could take the bed home because it was so comfortable! I seriously got way more than what I paid for and couldnt ask for a better experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Came in off the road without reservations but had checked reviews online before leaving home. Stayed 2 nights to visit friends in Plainville & Plantsville & it was an excellent choice as we were between both of them. Room was very clean, nice furniture & a very comfortable pillow top king size bed.We chose to pay for the fridge/micro combo and our dog was very welcome for a fee.The Mgr. Dave & all staff were terrific and helpful.Great price includng breakfast bar with lots of variety. Will definately be back ! Thanks & congats to all.
Stayed July 19 & 20, 2011.
Travelled as couple with pet.

Room Tip: Non- smoking rooms near the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We came in off the road with no reservation about 11:30 p.m., we checked in, the 3rd shift front desk person was very nice, polite,and very helpful with information about the surrounding store's and restaurant's in the area.Now for the room, it was Great they had upated the room since I last stayed here 3yrs. ago when it was owned by someone else. Now for our room, we had a king size pillow top mattress , 5 pillows, nice furniture, good size tv, and wifi, and very clean,and has a nice selection of breakfast food's We stayed 3 days , in that course of that time we met both managers, and also the 1st shift and 2nd shift desk people, and other staff people in the hotel, theyr'e all wonderful and polite people, with the amount of travel which we do is about 6 month's a yr. it's nice to find a hotel that know's how to treat guests the way they should be treated, . Hat's off to the hotel and staff at the Days Inn Southington,CT. D.W.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST HAVEN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

It is obvious that the hotel has undergone major rework. It is freshly painted outside and the room was comfortable in every respect.

One can find restaurants nearby, and , there are major interstate roads that can access it. My Lady loved the King size comfortable bed. Dave B seems to have picked a good group of staffers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a snowstorm because it is 2 minutes down the road from the Southington Shoprite, which is where I work. I was able to get to work with no problems. The staff was friendly and attentive. When I got back from dinner at the adjacent TD Homer's, there was a note from the staff in my room. They wanted to let me know that the truck of my car was open and they didn't want my battery to go dead. (The truck to my car doesn't close all the way because it was damaged in a hit and run at my apartment during the last ice storm). I loved most of the furniture in the room. I wish I could have taken it with me. (LOL). Small but good breakfast spread. Great TV Channel Choices. (They carry all the channels from the local COX Line-Up). I would have the say my only complaint is the fact the the entrance to the bathroom is very narrow and I to go in at an angle. They did a great job clearing the parking lot of the snow. They plowed the lot and used a snow blower in-between all the cars. All I had to do was shovel out my tires and a little bit in back of the car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome,ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

WOW! This says it all. We visited our family in Southington for Thanksgiving, but not enough room at their home, so we decided to stay at the new Days Inn. The place looks like an expensive hotel. The General Manager, Dave was so welcoming and his staff is terrific. Breakfast in the morning has lots of variety. Our room was so big and the decor was nice. Our kids could move around and we just relaxed while watching a movie. The place is close to everything and we ordered a pizza from their restaurant. Everything was great, but the best was the price!!! This place is a real gem! We'll be back in the Spring!Knobash Family

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 30 Laning Street, Southington, CT 06489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Southington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Southington
Travelodge Southington
Travel Lodge Southington
Southington Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.