We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CC Carvers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CC Carvers
35 North Main Street, Southington, CT 06489-2577
860-863-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 162 Restaurants in Southington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you haven't....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

You need to try this place. One of the best in town or, for that matter, this area. Always something cooking at CC Carver's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Southington Gem for great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

First time to CC Carvers and it won't be the last. Restaurant is small, cozy and casual. Food is fresh all prepared on site and cooked daily. Sandwich selection is almost too large but there's something to please everyone. Cost is reasonable for quality and size of the sandwiches. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone seeking great quality sandwiches at a reasonable price. They deliver locally which could be an incentive for the local offices. We went at noon and they were very busy but have more than adequate staff so no long wait. Seating could be tricky as this is not a large place - adequate and cozy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stumbled into CC Carvers around a month ago and we've been back twice since! The decor inside is cozy and the staff is always so friendly! The salads and sandwiches are fresh and delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantsville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Many choices of sandwich fillings,breads and toppings. Very generous , fresh portions. Quick and friendly service. Will go back for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantsville, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been to CC Carvers at least a half dozen times. Every time that I go, I try a different sandwich. I've never been disappointed. Freshly cooked food, friendly service and a real home town feeling make this a great place for lunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CC Carvers also viewed

 

Been to CC Carvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CC Carvers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.