We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Gourmet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Gourmet
100 Main St N, Unit 62, Southbury, CT 06488
(203) 267-7788
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 44 Restaurants in Southbury
Restaurant details
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place had terrible service waited almost an hour for our food. The food was not very good. And atmosphere was old and outdated. Over priced as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“No surprise good or bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you are hungry and/or you need quick lunch, very good place.
Fast and decent service, inexpensive excellent chinese food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here for years and have always enjoyed the food and service is great. I have eaten sushi here and it has always been fresh tasting the other meals I have had are the normal Chinese meals which have been of good size,and taste great. I love the Blue Hawaiian drink!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Can't get much worse!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went to this restaurant for the first and last time. Ordered a dish that was suppose to have shrimp and when I open it up it had none. The lo mien was overcooked as were the dumplings. It was like eating mush food! On top if it all the portions were small and overpriced.
go anywhere but here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have been here many times and never a bad meal. Great service; I agree it could use an update but on the other hand I do like the white table cloths and the booths. Not too many left with this atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.