We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people and good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Main Moon Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Moon Chinese Restaurant
773 Hopmeadow St, Simsbury, CT 06070-2206
860-651-4937
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 46 Restaurants in Simsbury
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice people and good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The service is attentive with typical fare at low prices. The decor is bare bones, but you are there for the service and solid chow

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Fast food Chinese take out.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nothing spectacular. Dishes can be salty; chicken is better than the beef.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Solid Chinese Takeout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stop there once a month or so...solid takeout. I like the hot and sour soup.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
“Quick, cheap, and delicious tasting Chinese food in Simsbury! We never order from anyone else. 5 Stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We always order from these guys. Their soup has the best broth in all of Hartford County. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get a quick delcisiously cheap meal!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simsbury, ct
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Once was enough”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

I love Chinese food and was excited to find Main Moon so that I would have a pick up place for quick meals. Unfortunately, Main Moon wasn't the place for me. Although my title says once was enough, I did give them several tries and found the food lacking each time. Egg rolls were excessively greasy, moo shu tasted greasy, etc. My lasting memories of the restaurant are greasy, greasy, greasy and never again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Moon Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Main Moon Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Moon Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.