We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, fun and warm with great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huntington Street Cafe

Huntington Street Cafe
90 Huntington Street, (Across the Street From Fire House), Shelton, CT 06484
+1 203-925-9064
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 121 Restaurants in Shelton
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Come experience our gourmet coffees,teas & flavored lattes,Breakfast wraps & Omelettes,Gourmet lunch sandwiches, gourmet cakes & desserts. We are now open for dinner and have wine, beer and some liquor! Now open 7 days a week. We have Live music on weekend nights in a warm indie atmosphere.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cozy, fun and warm with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding! Great healthy choices in a cool cafe setting! Great drinks and desserts plus descent entertainment at times. Great breakfast place and even a great place to bring a date. Good food as well and a slamming breakfast. Love the Californian breakfast.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Nice local eatery ... Went for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Quaint would describe this place. Very kind waitress; she explained counter ordering & paying. Went with 10+ others; all had good sandwiches, wraps & pizzas. Not a unbearable wait. Nice combinations to each offering. Liked the meal but not the side, which was a staleish pasta salad .. bland.
Maybe 10+ tables which are easily combined to match your need. Menu + specials on the blackboards.
Music in the corner must be at night or weekend.
Can't go wrong here for a very informal bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Funky Sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a very cute place, welcoming, interesting menu of mostly sandwiches and wraps written colorfully on blackboards. There did not appear to be any salad choices. My sandwich was incredible, a turkey with apple and Brie. Yummy! However the side of pasta salad was old, dry and tasteless. They should have just included the garlic pickle and skipped the side. Very reasonable prices and friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and a Tarot card reading?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Business companion took me here for lunch and I must say it was one of the best pulled pork sandwiches I have had in a while. Great meat, light on the sauce, fresh bun, sautéed onions and some cheddar cheese. Wow about the only thing missing was bacon. I was also impressed with the macaroni salad that came with it as I am not one who enjoys this dish much but the dressing was light and tasty. If you are wanting to know if luck is on your side stop in on Friday's at lunch and they even feature a tarot card reader. Quite a variety on the menu from hot and cold sandwiches to include burgers and they also feature a variety of pizza. The cafe is also open for breakfast and dinner with on the weekends. Definitely a fun little place to dine and be entertained. WiFi is also available if you can not leave the office alone. I can see now why they have been voted "Best of Fairfield County."

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Living in Shelton, I stop in fairly often to pick up breakfast, or we stop in for dinner. The sandwiches are always excellent, the service is great and the atmosphere is inviting. Go!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntington Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Huntington Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntington Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.