We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
Save
You added Sharon Country Inn to your Saves list
1 Calkinstown Rd., Sharon, CT 06069 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Hartford
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Truly amazing and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the inn for the first time the other day and it was amazing. Edi did an amazing job! I had the pleasure of meeting him and he is such a pleasant man. His staff are all super friendly and are always there to provide what you need. I loved the unique touches, it was family friendly with the bikes and playground for kids but also adult enough where you can sit and have a glass of wine at the outdoor living spaces. I am thinking of staying there again when I need to get away from reality. Truly amazing little gem. Great job Edi.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us, and pleased to hear that you will stay again to escape reality! Edi has worked hard to make the Inn what it is today, and is continuously making improvements to benefit our guest. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
21
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

from the drive down the driveway straight to my room the view was amazing. The scenery, the atmosphere everything about Sharon Country Inn was perfect. I traveled with my son this weekend and he felt like he was at home. This hotel was equipped with bike riding for the kids and a swing set. Enough to keep him busy while I relaxed on the patio in the back. Definitely kid friendly, nevertheless I would gladly say I will visit this hotel again. The rooms were perfect, nice, clean, and cozy. it's like a home away from home. The complimentary breakfast unlimited wifi, everything about this hotel made my weekend away from home perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I meet..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks, Chinita, for staying with us and for writing a review for us. I am happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay, and our beautiful grounds and scenery. We look forward to your return!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff is what makes this a great spot. The bedroom was very clean and the sheets were nice. There are a lot of amenities located close by and the staff was happy to make recommendations. This inn does have a motel feel.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are pretty much the same. If you get a room on the end you won't have as muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Anni,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our sheets as well. All of our bedding is high quality from Macy's. We hope we will be able to accommodate you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and it stay at the Sharon Country Inn at least 3 times a year when we go to LimeRock Park race track in nearby Lakeville CT. The accommodations are roomy, clean and have all the amenities that we are looking for.....TV, K-cup coffee maker and refridgerator in the room, iron, and a hair dryer. In addition their continental breakfast has many choices....muffins, pastry, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. We love the fact that there are many cultural and recreational attractions nearby AND some fantastic restaurants as well. A great value and friendly, helpful staff. What mor could you want.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Joan,
Thanks so much for writing a review for us. We are so thankful that Lime Rock track has brought you to us. You are right about the restaurants, too. We consider ourselves very lucky to have so many great restaurants so close by! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chucago
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here to be close to my daughters' boarding school. while thee are several other options in the area, I have found this to be the best by far. big clean rooms, really comfortable beds and a wonderful staff, always ready to please. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks, Roberta, for your kind comments about our staff and our rooms. We are happy to be close by to many boarding schools, and we are particularly glad to have you as a returning guest. Have a great summer, and we will see you in the fall!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our stay at the Sharon Country Inn was such a pleasant suprise. The staff and the owners are great to deal with. The rooms are nicer then you could ever expect with quality linens and towels. The rooms are clean and the location was perfect for our stay in the area while visiting Lime Rock. I personally hope that not too many people find out about this gem, because it will be the place we stay at while in the area, and I hope it is always available. Congratulations and best of luck to Edi and his staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thanks, John, for the great review. We are so glad that you found your stay pleasant. We hope that you enjoyed Lime Rock as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Sharon Country Inn is clean, clean, clean, warm and welcoming. The entrance and grounds are beautiful in a well kept in their "countrified" way. Rooms are completely new and renovated: new bathrooms, new carpeting, new mattresses, pillows, duvets, linens, furniture and hardware (sconces, door handles, hinges; yes, I notice these things!) Keurig's in each room to make early coffee a snap and liquid soap dispensers in the showers have the best scent. Best of all, the room rate was perfectly priced especially when other area places are not as nice and sometimes 1.5x's the price. Staff is amazing; quick cot set up when we needed and made this a quick booking by keeping our info onhand. A serve yourself breakfast was plentiful and healthy choices were available (thank-you!). Will definately book this hotel for every school visit.

Room Tip: Drive right up to your room door. Electronic entry (no key) for safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you so much, Dana, for your kind words. Thanks for taking the time to notice the little details that went into our renovations. Thanks for the comment about the staff as well. They will be pleased to hear. We are so glad that you and your family ha a good time. We hope we will see you soon!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd., Sharon, CT 06069 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sharon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharon Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.