We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharon Share A LIKE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sharon Country Inn
1 Calkinstown Rd., Sharon, CT 06069 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sharon
Floral Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sharon Share A LIKE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Can you imagine the commendable trick it takes to turn what could basically be just another motel room into a weekend vacation delight?! Well this place does it by virtue of amenities everywhere you look, touch and feel with incredible linens, impeccable furniture selections, perfect bathroom accommodations and a simple but MOST appreciated daily breakfast knook that is MOST appreciated. My family has been going to this part of connecticut for years to enjoy the wonderful auto racing at Limerock racetrack. Finding suitable accommodations has always been tricky since our son is part of our presence and young kids don't really feel fully comfortable with the typical Bread and breakfast scene so indeginous to this area. Well the perfect answer is indeed the Sharon country inn. the huge, contrified grounds are simply peace-inducing, the owners ready to cater to every whim and necessity. We will be booking this Inn FOREVER.

Room Tip: Connect with the owner and staff. They are readily available and truly looking to please you. We'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks, James, for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we are very pleased that it worked well for your son as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
19
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to be able to stay in the room at the rear of the Inn. It had it's own patio and a wonderful view of the countryside. The owner and staff went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. It was like staying with family! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks, Lorraine, for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our countryside views. We're so happy that your stay was happy and comfortable. We look forward to accommodating you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ultra clean, fresh and neat! A must for us.
Friendly and instantly responsive staff. Another Must for us..
Recently remodeled and spotlessly nice.

We were there for the wedding of some old friend's children. I was terrified of what we would find. Most places in this general area (including the well known ones) are musty,ugly and filled well used tattered furniture that smells.

When we arrived, I couldn't believe my eyes - It was totally the opposite of what I expected!
We meet the owner several times. He was exactly the type of owner that I like. Young, family man, who always on site making sure that every detail is perfect. This is not one of those horrible absentee managed chains where no body cares. Parents of entering Hochkiss students should immediately make reservations for all four parents weekends!!!

Room Tip: One of the nice things about the facility is that you don't have to waste a lot of time playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad that you were pleased with the Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know what you thought! It is also great that you could tell how much care we take to make sure that our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay. Super friendly staff and wonderfully accommodating! All very gracious and helpful. Beds super comfortable and towels rich and luxurious Enjoyed sitting outside the room and enjoying the views. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I am very glad that you found us accommodating. It is also excellent to hear that you found the linens and beds to your liking, and that you enjoyed the lovely views while sitting outside. We look forward to accommodating you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have stayed in little old motels in the countryside before, but this was different. The Sharon Country Inn was recently remodeled from top to bottom-literally! There is a new roof, all the rooms have been redone and are very comfortable and especially roomy. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good. There is no pool right now, but I did hear the owner ( who has only owned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks, Sharon, for taking the time to share your kind words about us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Delightful surprise on our travel route. Highly recommend this property. New ownership and they really care about their travelers. New furnishings, lovely decorations and on a beautiful quiet street in this lovely hamlet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad that you came upon us in your travels. I hope you make it this way again!
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a lovely night here in a lovely town. The place, now under new management, has seen significant improvements and its a nice balance of coziness and modern comforts. The beds were nice and soft and the grounds were impeccable. Another nice thing was having a convenience store located right at the end of the driveway, so we could satisfy our late night snack cravings. Lots of good restaurants in the area as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonCountryInn, Manager at Sharon Country Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We are very glad that you and your son enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time you head this way.
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharon Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Country Inn

Address: 1 Calkinstown Rd., Sharon, CT 06069 (Formerly Sharon Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Sharon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sharon
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Sharon Country Inn, located in beautiful Litchfield County, Connecticut. Traveling to us from any direction will take your breath away, with scenic mile after scenic mile.During your stay you can enjoy many New England attractions and traditions unique to Connecticut and the nearby Berkshires of Massachusetts. The famous Hudson Valley of New York is right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sharon Motor Hotel Sharon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharon Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sharon Country Inn to your Saves list