We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zois Pizza Palace

Zois Pizza Palace
48 Main St, Seymour, CT 06483
(203) 888-1131
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Seymour
Restaurant details
Seymour, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has been in our area for years. They specialize in Greek pizza which is excellent. Their grinders are very good as well. They have added a nice touch featuring a nice beer and wine selection. Enjoy baklavah to complete your night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good pizza, ongoing renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very friendly and professional service. They are renovating a room and I bet it will be very nice once done. Pizza is good with rich, good quality toppings and nice crunchy border (I still prefer the wood oven pizza). They do not have Italian beer (I am a Peroni lover). I will certainly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Consistently GREAT Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

How much do I like Zois' pizza? I grew up in Seymour, so I enjoyed my first Zois pizza about 40 years ago. Now, however, I live about 25 minutes away, but I make sure to stop by and pick up a pizza EVEN when I'm not planning to have pizza for dinner!! It is very consistent, so if you like the taste the first time, it'll be the same taste 40 years later.......trust me. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Got take out from here for lunch. Really liked the cheese pizza, it was delicious. The one with lots of veggies I liked less so, but other folks in my party did. They also sold soda to go, which was good. The person we interacted with there was quite helpful and friendly. Pizza was ready very quickly.

The restaurant also has plenty of tables for dining in, and there is some parking to its side.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pizza & Greek Salad: Worth The Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We make the trip to Seymour from Milford often to enjoy Zois' pizza and Greek salad (loaded with delicious feta). The menu has grown to include deserts and apps but the old standard of pizza, calzones, grinders and salad never disappoints. Oh, and don't forget the coldest beer in town...and wine if that is your preference. Zois and son Jim take pride in running the restaurant with their family and it shows. I highly recommend Zois for your next family outing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zois Pizza Palace also viewed

 

Been to Zois Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zois Pizza Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.