We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1760 Silas Deane Hwy, Rocky Hill, CT 06067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Howard Johnson's several times because we know its clean,safe and comfy. The added bonus is the free breakfast. We always get a great nights sleep because its become like home to us. Peter goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. There are other motel/hotels in the general area that we have never bothered to try because this one just works for us!!

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the first and second floors and either works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    57
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
48
32
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Clean, convenient and friendly staff. Would stay again if we get to visit in the future! Thank you Patel family! Was also kind enough to print my American Airlines boarding pass. Thank you again!

Patricia Epstein

Room Tip: Just that if there was a pool I didn't see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

In January I had to make an emergency escape from a domestic violence situation the place that I was wanting to was not going to be ready yet I need some place to go for a couple of nights someplace I could afford someplace I could be safe Howard Johnsons who is perfect the rooms were clean staff was amazing they would check in on me to make sure I was alright and had everything I needed they knew the situation it was arranged for me by an organization who helps people especially women and my kind of situation. I was told by the woman who found me the room there that it was the only local Hotel or Inn.... That was willing to except people with my kind of problem, victim of domestic violence incident, they kept it very private I'm very in on a mess I felt safe I felt well cared for and I am forever grateful to the owner the staff and the organization that helped me..... There shouldn't be much more than a 5 star rating. There should be a five heart rating! ♡♡♡♡♡

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Well run, well maintained, older but refurbished motel. It's probably the least expensive hotel in the area. This is my third stay here, and it has become the family's go-to place when we travel to visit in Glastonbury. My sister used it as a base of operations last summer when she and her husband were sightseeing in CT, RI, and Mass. Some nice amenities that you would not expect for the price: refrigerator, microwave, iron, hairdryer, and a good breakfast bar. As a single woman, I feel safe here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill

Address: 1760 Silas Deane Hwy, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 24 off I 91, Ten minutes from Downtown Hartford and Connecticut convention center, Free Continental Breakfast with yogurt and hard boiled eggs , all rooms with Micro/fridge and Coffee Makers, walking distance to many restaurants, Super high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.