We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Bistro

Asian Bistro
396 Cromwell Ave, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860) 563-8886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 68 Restaurants in Rocky Hill
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Food was quite tasty (crispy red snapper) and service even better. What more can you want? It was fun to practice my chopstick skills.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“"Delightful Asian food in peaceful atmosphere"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We joined relatives for a late lunch per their recommendation. The restaurant was quiet around 3:00 PM on a Sunday afternoon. Service was attentive. I chose the chicken with peanut sauce with brown rice. It also came with Miso soup or Asian roll. I chose the Asian roll which was good. One of our party had the Mango shrimp which he enjoyed as well. My daughter had the three sushi roll lunch. Found those delightful as well. A really nice lunch and price so reasonable. Would definitely eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Meal & Extra Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We visited on Memorial Day weekend and had a nice meal. Food was plentiful and staff was extra nice (especially with my 5 year old). Sushi roll was presented beautifully (see photo) and my husbands pad thai was tasty.
Restaurant is large with different seating areas and staff was friendly.
Would definitely visit again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
938 reviews 938 reviews
805 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 351 cities Reviews in 351 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a good meal here. Good service. Interesting decor. The Tom Yum soup was nice and spicy. Followed by the spicy sushi roll sampler - which was nice. Ended with mango sorbert - which was a real nice finish for $3. Definitely above average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sushi & Hibachi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Issac any the head sushi chef is very talented and creative with his presentations.
The wait staff is cordial and attentive.
The menu offerings are simple and compact.
Great for business luncheons and family gatherings.
Great Happy Hour offerings buy one drink and the 2nd is 1 cent.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.