We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rocky Hill

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Rocky Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Waterchase Drive, Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (Formerly Susse Chalet Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Rocky Hill
East Bay, near San Francisco
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We are not "luxury" travelers. We expect our hotels to be clean, quiet, comfortable, and with nice amenities at an affordable price. The Hampton Inn Rocky Hill was all this and more. I'd like to especially mention Jessica at the front desk, who was so lovely and helpful from the time of our booking through our departure. We stayed two nights and had no complaints whatsoever. The beds were very comfortable, the included breakfast was fine with quite a few choices, and all the many small touches (such as coffee and tea service 24/7 in the lobby) were very appreciated. One small disappointment was that the wifi was down during most of our stay. However, wifi is a "plus" and is not something we expect or can't live without. We had requested a quiet room on an upper floor, and room 222 worked well for us. Yes, we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
34
28
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for business and I was very impressed. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean as well as linens. Rooms are equipped with microwave and refridgerator. The front desk staff were very corteous. Will definitely stay here on my next visit. Great hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here as an overnighter on a long tour of New England. It was clean and comfortable. The recetion staff were helpful, changing some money for the laundry and recommending some home delivery, as we were too tired to venture back out. Breakfast was included and was a basic buffet, but it did include cook it youself waffles

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed one night in November 2012. Room was pleasant and clean. Bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast food pretty good. Desk staff courteous. Very happy with this hotel. Would definitely stay again. Now just filling to 200 char review minimum.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This Hampton is not up to Hampton standards. The business center is a desk in the lobby. The breakfast area is cramped and many items in short supply. The decor is garish especially in the rooms. The bathrooms are dark and the towel racks were in disrepair. Only one elevator which is inadequate for four floors.
The staff however was very nice and helpful and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melroy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your review. We apologize we were not up to your standards. Our lobby was just renovated and future renovations are planned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highfields, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hampton Inn provided quality accommodation, clean with good facilities. Friendly staff and easy access to Hartford. Comfortable bed and air conditioning, and good breakfast. We enjoyed the stay and the location of the hotel and would recommend to others, as well as return ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and they were undergoing major renovations. the staff was courteous and it didn't interrupt my stay breakfast or anything... even the construction crew was very very accommodating they're putting in new tile and the job look very good... century 1 builders of North Carolina these guys are first class....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Rocky Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rocky Hill

Address: 20 Waterchase Drive, Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (Formerly Susse Chalet Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Rocky Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rocky Hill 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 6 miles south of downtown Hartford, our Rocky Hill, CT hotel offers comfort and convenience for any type of traveler. Enjoy a free hot Hampton breakfast, free internet access, an onsite fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.