We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, tucked away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oad Street Centre Tea Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oad Street Centre Tea Room
Oad Street, Borden, Sittingbourne ME9 8LB, England
01795 843130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Borden
Cuisines: Tea Room
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kent
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place, tucked away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice little tea rooms, and food was very good, out of the way and a little different, we enjoyed it here, it made a nice change

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Cream Tea!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Been popping in here for a few years now. It's a great place to go for a meet up for lunch with friends. My husband and I always go here for a 'sneaky' cream tea when no one's looking!! Service is always with a smile too. The Craft Shop is full of lovely little gift bits and the Gallery is great for that something a bit different. Pop in, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lunch with girlies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

nice bolthole for girlie lunches and afternoon tea

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“chill out and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

One of favourite places to visit, just relax, browse the art work you will no doubt be tempted as such lovely things on display to buy, then have a look around the shop, some really nice things in there too, stay for a cup of tea and you will have found all your stress gone! great for xmas and other gifts. Kids & dogs ? drop them off for a run at Borden park on the way back and everyones happy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

On a very dreary day myself and my husband called in for a quiet lunch. We had a lovely meal. After mentioning that my hsband was diabetic the service was extreamly fast, he was given rolls and chutney straight away to tide him over untill his meal of home cooked liver and oniions arrived. i had the sea bass. Both meals were excellent, the surroundings are very relaxing and pleasant. The adjoining craft shop is a little gem, with some wonderful things for sale.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oad Street Centre Tea Room also viewed

Sittingbourne, Kent
Borden, Sittingbourne
 
Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne
Sittingbourne, Kent
 

Been to Oad Street Centre Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oad Street Centre Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.