We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming, good food and lovely hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
Save
You added green ROCKS inn to your Saves list
415 Danbury Road, Ridgefield, CT 06877   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pack your workout "duds"
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming, good food and lovely hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent one night in the Sing Room as we were visiting friends in the area. The room was spacious, bright and very comfortable, with good closet space, generous bathroom and an extremely comfortable bed. When we arrived, Natacha showed us around and the two lovely dogs followed us. We were given a key to let ourselves back in the front door in the evening - very convenient as we got in late. In the morning, Natacha prepared a great breakfast. There is a generous healthy selection included in the price of the room. We also chose to add on an omelette and French toast, and a fresh homemade juice. All very good. Overall the Inn had a lovely vibe, very warm and welcoming, and we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This immaculate inn has all-natural soaps, lotions, air purifiers, etc. and serves healthy, organic food that is truly delicious. The continental breakfast featured freshly squeezed orange juice, a medley of berries, homemade granola with Greek yogurt, a house blend of coffee, plus huge muffins and later in the day, cookies! A real plus were the dogs who greeted you at the door or waited at the foot of the stairs, then sat quietly beside you. My husband loved relaxing on the couch to read with the Weimaraner "Maxie" curled up beside him. Our bedroom was small, but bed very comfortable and the bathroom spacious. It is a short drive to the center of Ridgefield, where there are many nice cafes, shops, an independent bookstore, chocolate and ice cream places, the Aldrich Museum of contemporary art, and many lovely old houses lining the streets. A delightful place to spend a few days with very friendly owners, Barbara and Natasha, helpful in suggesting excellent restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarasimkins, Owner at green ROCKS inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was certainly our pleasure to host your stay while you were in CT visiting your son. Not only did we love your presence, but our Weimaraner Maxi enjoyed curling up on the sofa and spending time with you! We look forward to seeing you again and suggest for your next visit, you possibly consider booking a larger room. Have a wonderful Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol RI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

There are many reasons to stay at this Inn. Barbara and Natacha are incredibly warm and welcoming. The decor is artistic and elegant. The rooms are simply appointed, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is healthy, plentiful and delicious. The two dogs are friendly and fun. All of this in one place makes the Inn an unbelievable place to stay.
My friend and I stayed here while taking a workshop at The Guilded Lynx, another wonderful Ridgefield attraction ( it's a jewelry gallery with a beautiful studio that gives workshops in jewelry making and metalwork). After working for eight hours at the studio, going to the Inn was like going home instead of staying in a hotel. We had two separate bedrooms and shared a large, beautiful bathroom. We will definitely stay at this Inn the next time we go to Ridgfield for a workshop! The only thing we'll do differently is sit in front of the fireplace and enjoy a bottle of wine and a cheese platter that the Inn has available.
Thank you Barbara and Natacha for a perfectly comfortable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I really can't add anything to what's already been said, except that this one night stay was the most memorable stay of my traveling life. Everything was perfect - the owners are so nice, the bed was sooooo comfy, the room delightful, the decorations fantastic, the breakfast incredibly good. Not to forget the dogs, Maxie and Daphne, who are very dear and well-behaved. If you're attending a performance at the Ridgefield Playhouse, this should be your overnight B & B!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We had our wedding here in July and let me tell you the owners Barbara and Natacha are incredible! The inn is breath taking! They were accommodating beyond belief and made our wedding planning so minimal and easy. They took care of EVERYTHING! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here. Our wedding guest were blown away by the beauty of the grounds, the rooms, the food and the first floor of the inn where our reception took place. Thank you GRI! We love u!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarasimkins, Owner at green ROCKS inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It was such an honor and pleasure hosting your and Jeff's wedding at green ROCKS inn. The love and joy between the two of you, and among your guests, was the "piece de resistance" that made your wedding magnificent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The leaves were at peak color, the weather was perfect and our gentlevgreeting by the Inn Weimaraner was just what my daughter and I needed after a stressful few days on the road.
The Inn is elegant and stylish and not at all kitschy. The Innkeepers Barbara and Natacha are two of the kindest people I have ever met and they seem to gain their energy from caring for others. We were in CT for medical care for my teenage daughter and Natacha practically glowed with compassion. My daughter is still talking about the connection they formed......and I highly regard anyone who can so quickly relate to a teen!
Breakfast was so healthy and fresh and what we couldn't eat, was packed up for snacking on the flight home.
When we drove off, we both had a wistful feeling about leaving. When we got home, we felt like we should "check in" to let them know we arrived home safely.
If you go, RIdgefield has some fun little shops. We went to a performance at The Ridgefield Barn and were very impressed with the performance. Small venue, but bring a meal and bottle of wine to enjoy while watching the show.
My only complaint is that I am still waiting for Natacha to share her recipe for Blueberry Muffins!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stopped by the Green Rocks Inn on a complete whim. We were in the area celebrating my birthday and were staying at another Inn. We were greeted by Natasha and Barbara with such a warm reception. Having just "dropped in" they treated us like guests in their home. Natasha gave us a tour of this impecable inn and all it had to offer. By the time we left, we felt like we had made new friends and look forward to staying there in the very near future. We feel very blessed to have found this gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Address: 415 Danbury Road, Ridgefield, CT 06877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage green ROCKS inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.