We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of green ROCKS inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
green ROCKS inn
415 Danbury Road, Ridgefield, CT 06877   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pack your workout "duds"
Ranked #1 of 2 Ridgefield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I attended a wedding there on 9/16/2012. Just a beatiful place to get away. This place is great.Barbara and Natasha could not do enough for you. I went for breakfest there the following morning and it was so good with so much to choose and everything was made fresh. I would highly recommend this B&B you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
40
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked for two nights at Green Rocks after a short stay in New York City and a long flight from Australia. The Inn and her hosts exceeded our expectations! Set against the backdrop of the Connecticut woods, this is a very relaxing and peaceful environment. Our rooms, the deck overlooking the garden, the delicious fresh breakfasts and the caring generous attention of Barbara and Natasha made our stay one to remember. We were busy with long lost family in the area nearby, but if you needed advice or assistance with the day’s activities they were very helpful. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We weren't sure where to go for our anniversary and decided on Connecticut. But where in CT? Endless choices, but are we ever happy that we chose Ridgefield and found Green Rocks! Natacha and Barbara run a first class operation and made certain that we were well pampered and tended. We were there for 5 days. Each day the breakfasts were elegant and delicious, the rooms impeccably clean, the whole Inn was beautifully decorated, comfortable and relaxing, and the advice about where to visit and where to eat out was always sound. I highly recommend this Inn, particularly if you have a special occasion! Natacha made dinner reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant for our anniversary. Printed on the restaurant's menu that night was a personalized message for my husband and me! She even went to the market and got special goodies for our anniversary! My husband was very pleased to buy beautiful earrings for me from the Inn's showcase. Turns out they were made by Natacha, who ran a design business with her mother in NYC! The fun just kept coming and by the end of the 5th day, we were like family! Do yourself a favor. Book some time here and come away feeling relaxed AND healthier, too. -Rowena and Mark

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We enjoyed a great celebratory evening at the Green Rocks Inn after our wedding the night before. Barbara and Natasha were great hostesses! Meeting us for the first time, they welcomed us into their inn as if we were family or long-time friends -- making us feel welcome and at home.

The Inn itself is lovely -- a beautifully furnished private home with extremely comfortable and well-furnished bedrooms. It is small and intimate, but with an innate sense of luxury and well-being.

We will definitely return again -- and I would recommend Green Rocks Inn to anyone visiting the Ridgefield area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Green Rocks Inn has our HIGHEST recommendation! We left practically our entire wedding in Barbara and Natacha’s fully capable hands and we could not have chosen a more perfect setting for our special day. The grounds were truly spectacular. The Inn was clean and classy and the flowers and lush green foliage made for awesome photos. We are still receiving compliments on how incredible the food was and the photographer captured all of those great moments that we will always hold dear. The warmth and hospitality that Barbara and Natacha showed made us feel like family and if we were going to do this all over again, we would not change a thing. Whether you are looking to elope or if you are planning a large wedding, you should definitely consider Green Rocks Inn. We feel very lucky to have found this place. Thank you Barbara and Natacha, from the bottom of our hearts. All the best, Kathy and Meredith

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

When my partner and I decided to marry, I was left at the mercy of the internet to find a location and a state that it was legal in. Being a New Yorker the most logical place at the time was CT. I stumbled upon the Green Rocks site and made a call with not much expectation. To my surprise I was greeted warmly and immediately felt a connection with the person on the other end. I was right! We set up an appointment and went to meet the wonderful innkeepers and planned our date. The wedding went off without a hitch and was incredibly beautiful. Every detail was taken care of and the ceremony was so moving. The innkeepers were gracious and professional. Our experience was a pure delight. We will be visiting this year to renew our vows and look forward to another great experience. Green Rocks Inn really does ROCK!!!

Kelli & Flo

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My 11yr. old daughter and I spent two nights at the Green Rocks Inn and I must say it was the most relaxed we have been in a very long time. Natacha and barbara went above and beyond for us to feel welcome and at home. The breakfast set up was lovely. Natacha made everything from scratch and it was amazing, it was our first french experience. The inn is in impeccable shape and it always smells as if someone was baking, we loved that. I would recommend this B & B for couples, families and even for one who wishes to get away and spend some alone time. My daughter is not the easiest person to please, so if she enjoyed herself then I believe you all will. She did not want to leave. We will definetly be back sooner rather than later

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to green ROCKS inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about green ROCKS inn

Address: 415 Danbury Road, Ridgefield, CT 06877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco-friendly B&B that continually strives to minimize its carbon footprint. We feature organic linens and towels, flat screen TVs, ipod docking stations and WiFi. We serve natural and organic food primarily from local growers. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service, a casually elegant atmosphere, unparalleled comfort,and attendance to every detail. Join us to experience a relaxing, restorative getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Rocks Hotel Ridgefield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage green ROCKS inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added green ROCKS inn to your Saves list