We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prospect Dairy Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prospect Dairy Bar
29 Waterbury Rd, Prospect, CT 06712
(203) 758-5651
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 13 Restaurants in Prospect
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New Owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have found out for a fact that it is under new ownership the young girl that works the grill is in the process of buying it. And I am so disgusted that the old owner would tell people that she had cancer as a way to get sympathy so disturbing I lost my wife to breast cancer and to have some whack job telling people that she has it It's mind blowing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chesire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dirty!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I thought it was a law that they had to wear gloves??I was freaked out because they came in after smoking outside and didn't even wash there hands,I was too skeeved out to eat so I left 3/4 of it on my plate when the waitress came over and asked if everything was o.k. I told her what I saw all she did was shrug her shoulders,not even an apology!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prospect
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Terrible food and service is just as bad.homefries are nasty and taste like boiled potatos,eggs were too dark and toast was cold,when I finally got a waitress for a second cup of coffee we were done eating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesire ct
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Place isn't the same”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Isn't the same.Personaly I liked the girl cook and young boy combo,we would watch them (we sat at counter) and they were like machines.The chubby girl thats there now isn;t very friendly and the combo of her with the new boy just isn't the same,not as fast and sorry but the food just isnt as good.Also it allways depends on who is working at the counter on how your service is if it is the spanish lady Carmen its fantastic,the other 2 girls are terrible they forget all about you and nevr come back and check if we need more coffe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naugatuck ct
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Went there this past sunday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Went there this past sunday and the service and food wasn't up to par I asked the waitress to speak with a manager and she said one wasn't available.I then asked when someone would be back and again I got a very evassive answer.They say that they cater to the customers needs but yet I couldn't even get a manager to speak with me,,,,,,,

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prospect Dairy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Prospect Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prospect Dairy Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.